We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost boutique-style luxury close to the mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology
Save
You added Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology to your Saves list
2311 Route de Ardoisieres, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cost boutique-style luxury close to the mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

Bit of a delay to my review..however....we really liked Chalet Lisiere. Decorated to appeal to British tastes- modern, stylish, boutique hotel -esque, but also extremely cosy and comfortable.
Great food too with some delightful afternoon cakes and lovely, well thought out menus.
Good storage areas for skis and boots, close to the honesty fridge where yoiu can help yourself to snacks and beer if needed.
Extra touches are appreciated - DVDs (when getting a bus into town just isn't that appealing) and games
Though close to avoriaz, in the evening the buses into morzine are very infrequent which is a bit annoying and makes staying in post dinner rather appealing

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiologycouk, General Manager at Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Wow ! Thank you ! I am really happy to read that you had such a good time and only hope we can match or surpass it when you are fully recovered.

Wishing you a quick and healthy recovery

Dominic Turner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed at La Roche with our friends and their 2 kids. We had an amazing time. Many thanks to Mitch our Chalet host who made our stay very memorable. Mitch cooked us excellent 3-course meals every day (they were so good we had to ask for the recipes - so that we can try them at home!). All the staff were really friendly and helpfull. Skis were delivered to our door! lift passes were arranged and on the first day we even got a lift to the Ski Gondola up to Avoriaz. After the skiing there was a lovely fresh cake waiting for us each afternoon. The Chalet was very nice and even had a real wood fire. We will recommend this place to our friends!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011 via mobile

Stayed Christmas week and had an excellent time. Room was good not enormous but very comfortable. Service was first class and quality of food very high. Location perfect for Avoriaz lifts 10 min walk to warm up in the morning and can ski most of they way back in good conditions. Bus to Morzine very frequent during the day but after 6pm only 3 until 8pm. The only slight reservation would be that the size of the living area, when we went there were 6 adults and 2 toddlers which was fine, but with 8 adults it could be a squash. Overall excellent holiday and would certainly go again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We stayed four days in La Lisière with our two kids aged under 12 and two friends. The staff went out of their way to make sure that everything was perfect and everyone comfortable, kindly purchasing our ski passes for us and assisting with a door-to-door ski-hire service. The food was really very good. Mitch prepared us some truly delicious 3-course meals - nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble - even cooking a separate meal for the kids every evening. A lovely, home-made cake was there every day when we came back from the slopes. The only true problem was the amount of calories absorbed in four days!!!

The chalet was very comfortable and well-equipped with DVD's, Wii games, books and games. The linens all beautiful quality with super-absorbent bath towels. It was also very conveniently located close to the telecabine, a short ride from the slopes of Avoriaz. We really had a lovely, relaxing break.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Huge welcome started with hot chocolate from a flask at the airport. Food was excellent and the chalet was spotless. Mitch made us feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Skiology is clearly a company that is based on quality and Service.
My only problem was leaving the comfy bed and Egyption Cotton sheets to arrive at the table for a delicious breakfast! Hard to choose.
Skiology just need to do summer mountain bike and hiking holidays...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Good clean accomodation and staff. Excellent food accompanied always by excellent service. Teenage daughters were impressed the only moan being having to carry their skis to the Prodains car first thing in the morning. Although my wife and one daughter appreciated the helping hand from Dom & his pal one morning!!! Bus empty going to Morzine but going to Prodain often full, but if you are going to be sking allday then the walk is a 5 min warm up!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stayed in a catered chalet for the first time and have already booked a return trip with Skiology. The chalet was brand new and luxuriously furnished. We were made to feel really welcome by Clodagh and the quality of the food was really 5 star! Cakes on return from a long day on the slopes followed by a three course dinner with unlimited wine. We travelled with our 11 year old son and a special menu was provided for him including home made pizza!
The chalet is located close to the ski bus stop for Morzine and within walking distance of the Telecabine to Avoriaz.
We had a great holiday and would recommend this chalet to anyone who enjoys good food and 5 star accommodation

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology

Address: 2311 Route de Ardoisieres, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Described by previous visitors as 'Beautiful boutique ski lodges,' Chalets Lisiere and La Roche are in a great position to explore the Portes Du Soilel. The chalets sleep 8 individually or can be let together to sleep a total of 16. Each chalet has 4 bedrooms to 3 bathrooms. We provide a free shuttle to the lift in the morning or a lot of clients choose to walk the 450m to the main telecabine. The chalet(s) are only 100m from the free regular public bus stop. Normally it is possible to ski back to within 200m from the chalet. The chalets are operated by a tour operator who specializes in good food and were recently reviewed as 'Chalets with the best chefs' by Food and Travel magazine. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.