We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cairn Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cairn Lodge
Save
You added Cairn Lodge to your Saves list
Route De Putheys, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 44 Morzine B&B and Inns
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Marvellous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

My third stay at Cairn Lodge and it won't be the last.

Our hosts Amelia and John work their socks off to make your stay trouble free. The food was superb. Lovely hot tub. Reach 4 the Alps look after the details so you can enjoy your holiday to the full with drop offs and pick ups. Even massages can be arranged. SJ showed us the slopes and a lot of Poma lifts so thank you!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
15
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We can not have been better looked after. Reach 4 The Alps should be very proud of Amelia, Joe and SJ. Fabulous food, very friendly and our three hosts could not have done any more to help us. We will be back again. Great holiday.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Cairn Lodge and the Reach4thealps team made our weeks holiday truly memorable from being picked up at Geneva by Lee at the, to being dropped off by SJ at the end.
Joe and Amelia were the perfect hosts and every request and query was dealt with or answered so positively. "no worries'' being the usual response,......and we really did have no worries.
The rooms were very comfortable and a good size, with en suite facilities. The hot tub was an added bonus, and the games room perfect for the Table Tennis tournament that another guest organised. We even managed a couple of yoga sessions that were organised for us, and the stretches really helped our aching limbs.
The food was fantastic. We really enjoyed the selection of canapés every evening, and the menus were well thought out. The team of Joe,Amelia and SJ always ensured we were well fed and the wine topped up. The breakfasts were also good, and the cakes and cookies very welcome on our return from skiing.
SJ always got us to the slopes in the morning, and showed us around the area. She was always available to pick us up again, or organised someone to do this. There is also a free bus so getting around the large area was easy.
We enjoyed catching up with Marcus and Gina, and it was nice to meet Jane too.
This was our 2nd holiday with Reach4thealps, and hopefully will not be our last.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was our 1st ski holiday with Reach 4 The Alps, and our group cannot be anything other than positive as the whole package was brilliant, from pick up at the airport, transfers to the slopes, wonderful accomodation, great food and excellent staff.

The skiing was brilliant and the staff of Joe, Amelia and SJ at the Cairn Lodge looked after us very well. We are likley to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Had a great 3 night staying at the lodge. Joe and amelia were both great hosts and SJ managed to get my sister and I all the way around the Portes Du Soleil circuit in one day. The accomodation was top notch with a masseuse easily arranged for aching limbs afetr a tough days skiing. Food was top notch with enough calories to keep you going all day. Hope to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was our 4th skiing holiday with reach4the alps and was as good as ever. Wonderful accommodation, hosts, food and skiing!!! The whole holiday is very well organised and nothing is to much trouble.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Our family enjoyed a wonderful break in Cairn Lodge this January. Joe, Amelia and SJ were lovely hosts and the standard of cuisine was excellent. We had three great days of skiiing and hope to repeat the experience next year. As regular guests of Reach for the Alps ,we are always delighted by the attention to detail and the very high standards set by the company.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cairn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairn Lodge

Address: Route De Putheys, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cairn Lodge is a luxury ski chalet sleeping up to 17 guests in seven bedrooms. The dining /sitting room is open plan and enjoys fantastic views over Morzine, there are lots of comfy sofas centered around a wood burning stove and French patio doors open out onto the sun terrace and hot tub. Downstairs the garage has been converted into a games room making it ideal for families and large groups with additional sofas, TV and DVD player and a table tennis table. There is also a sauna/relaxation room with space for a massage table. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cairn Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.