We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cairn Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cairn Lodge
Save
You added Cairn Lodge to your Saves list
Route De Putheys, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 44 Morzine B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was so spoilt to have had the opportunity to spend the week at Cairn Lodge - Jo, Jimmy and Paul were outstanding in their professionalism. They got it just right all the time! The food was exceptional and I have come away so inspired to attempt to create some of the wonders that they presented to us.

Cairn Lodge is a pure luxury with the best showers ever! The snow was amazing and it was so easy to get to and from the mountains. Morzine is a fantastic resort if you are planning on going PLEASE stay here it is very special.......Oh and the hot tub is pretty cool too after a hard day on the slopes!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
15
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our third trip to Cairn Lodge as a big family holiday. It was totally brilliant and keeps getting better and better. The chalet is very comfortable. Both adults and children were looked after accordingly. Jo and Jimmy were great hosts with food that looked as amazing as it tasted. The children have come home with high hopes for tea time - delicious cakes and fabulous pastas and puddings. Paul was a star. Getting to ski school on time was a military operation and his help with buckling ski boots and transport was much appreciated as well as some great ski guiding. We very much hope to be back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just arrived back from a family holiday in at Cairn Lodge. I can honestly say it was a fantastic experience from beginning to end and this despite easy jet losing one of our bags! The staff where awesome from Paul waiting patiently for us at the airport whilst filling in lost baggage forms, to Jimmy and Jo (now jointly known as JJ) lending us their snowboarding clothes, thanks guys! The Chalet beautifully appointed and super clean. Location isn’t a problem at all, Paul is available to drop you off and pick you up exactly where and when you need a lift. The food is five star restaurant quality, unforgettable especially as I am now 10 pounds heavier. Just don’t be late getting out of the sauna of you’ll find the greedy guests have devoured all the canapés :) and check out the chocolate cake OMG. As well as being superb hosts and awesome cooks JJ are amazing out on the hill, thanks for a wicked day out guys.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had an amazing holiday at Cairn lodge - massive thanks to Jo & Jimmy, food was 'on point' and the best I've ever had in a chalet. Rooms were gorgeous and cosy, all the staff go way beyond what you would expect. Loved the resort and definitely going back. Huge mahOOsive thanks from Hayley and Amy :-))

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from 5 days at the lodge and enjoyed it from the moment we got there. We were picked up from the airport by Paul who was a nice bloke that gave us some useful pointers about the area. Our hosts were an extremely friendly and accommodating couple called Jo and Jimmy that made our stay at the lodge a holiday to remember. The lodge itself is excellently laid out with nice clean en-suite bedrooms. Ours also had a balcony with excellent views. When we got there in the morning Jo and Jimmy had laid out lovely fresh bread with jam and drinks which was lovely. We were then taken to the slopes of our choice by Paul who also arranged to pick us up whenever we were ready at the end of the day to take us back. When you get back there is a sauna waiting for you followed by a relaxing soak in the hot tub on the balcony. Jo and jimmy then serve lovely pre dinner nibbles with a glass of bubbly before an excellent three course meal that puts Gordon Ramsey to shame. These guys definatly know how to cook and make you feel welcome. There is then an endless supply of wine until you feel you've had enough and an honesty bar in case you prefer a beer. Breakfast is also a pleasure by Jo and Jimmy which can be can be anything of your choice before another day on the slopes. All in all we are now discussing our next holiday at the lodge as words can't describe just how good it was with the fortune of having such excellent hosts as Jo and Jimmy. From Mark Rogers

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virum, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Jo, Jimmy and Paul were great, very friendly and always ready to assist us with whatever we needed. The food was excellent, well prepared and made a big effort in both the taste and the visual presentation of the food. Paul is the slope transfer master, he mentioned that we could take a bus ... but to be honest we were lazy and couldn't be bothered to use the busses, Paul picked us up 5-10 min after we called him, perfect.
There was only one downside to the chalet, the wifi didn't work that well, room for improvement there.

Thanks!
Best regards
Kenneth

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was our second trip with Reach 4 the Alps, and will honestly say it won't be the last! You are looked after from the minute you step in the minibus at the airport to time you get back to the airport. Paul is an enthusiastic ski host with excellent knowledge of the area. jimmy & Jo are lovely people & excellent cooks, they can not do enough for you. Slightly out of town, but we have stayed with other ski companies who are further out without providing transport. Keep doing what you do best Gina and Marcus.

Room Tip: All very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cairn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairn Lodge

Address: Route De Putheys, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cairn Lodge is a luxury ski chalet sleeping up to 17 guests in seven bedrooms. The dining /sitting room is open plan and enjoys fantastic views over Morzine, there are lots of comfy sofas centered around a wood burning stove and French patio doors open out onto the sun terrace and hot tub. Downstairs the garage has been converted into a games room making it ideal for families and large groups with additional sofas, TV and DVD player and a table tennis table. There is also a sauna/relaxation room with space for a massage table. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cairn Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.