We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous chalet, hilarious hosts, amazing food and top notch totty!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle
Save
You added Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle to your Saves list
Chalet Eterle 525 | Route de la Mernaz, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Durham
1 review
“Fabulous chalet, hilarious hosts, amazing food and top notch totty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

Just spent a week in Chalet Eterle with friends. The skiing was the best conditions i've had for the last 10 years, with the lifts within walking distance from the chalet. Our hosts, Jill and Jono, made us feel immediately at home and cooked us delicious food every evening, when, we eventially managed to drag ourselves out of the hot tub. The rooms in the chalet were very comfortable, ours had a balcony with lovely views. Morzine nightlife offers more than enough bars and restaurants and I would recommend restaurant l'etal and Roger's for a decent glass of wine.
In conclsion, i can not recommend Chalet Eterle highly enough and will certainly be returning in the future!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

We have been to Morzine for the last two winters this was our first stay with Rider Refuge and it will not be our last, Jill and Jono are perfect hosts and very welcoming. The chalet is in a great location within easy reach of the town centre and the slopes, rooms are very clean and spacious.
And the jacuzzi is fab the children loved it almost as much as Jills meringues!
Steve Claire and Family

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

Chalet Eterle was is the place to stay in Morzine. Full stop.

Jill and Jonno are the most accommodating hosts and are so attentive. Food is great with 3 courses for dinner and all the wine you want, which is what you need after a day on the slopes.
Hot tub was super relaxing and a great way to unwind.
Rooms were great with good mattresses and plenty of room.

I had a great time staying at Riders Refuge and would recommend it to everyone. Can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2009

Just got back from another stay with Riders Refuge in Morzine and I have to say it was absolutely AWESOME.
Ace food,
Wicked company,
Excellent value for money,
Special times,
Overwhelming service,
Magical hot tub,
EXCELLENT!!!!
This is a different chalet to the last one I stayed in and it was fabUlous within walking distance of the lifts and Morzine center, the snow was top quality and the weather superb I couldn't ask for more. Loved to hot tub and the fact that I had an en suite with a bath just what I needed after a day in knee deep powder.
Bring on next year I'll be back!
Jill’s cakes are the best.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

This was my first chalet holiday and I will be going back. The ski conditions were top class and so was everything else. Chalet Eterle is brand new and about a 10 minute walk from the centre of Morzine.
The chalet is clean, warm and well equipped. Nice hot-tub, comfortable living room with a large open fire in the evenings, TV, movies, mini bar, everything laid on. The hosts (Jill and Jono) arrive in the morning, cook a great breakfast and drive you to the lift of your choice. Packed lunches are provided too if you like. The food was the highlight. Dinner was always quality. 3 courses of good quality wholesome food every evening. They pick you up from town whenever you're ready. In a chalet the hosts make the difference and Jill and Jono are the best. No fuss, everything is done with a smile and any request was always answered. We were a large group and everyone was delighted with the chalet. we plan to be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle

Address: Chalet Eterle 525 | Route de la Mernaz, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Riders Refuge's Morzine catered chalet you are perfectly placed for an invigorating dynamic ski, snowboard or Mountain bike holiday. Riders Refuge is based in the French Town of Morzine located in the heart of the Portes du Soleil ski area close to the Swiss border. Our Morzine chalet is just over an hour away from Geneva airport enabling you to make the most of your time on the hill. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riders Refuge Chalet Eterle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.