We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay in Morzine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Entre Deux Eaux

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Entre Deux Eaux
Save
You added Entre Deux Eaux to your Saves list
Le Beveret | Montriond, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful stay in Morzine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I would highly recommend Entre-Deux-Eaux to anyone who wishes to have a gourmet ski break in Morzine. Lesley and Julie made sure everything was taken care of for us, which made for a very relaxing time off the slopes.

In addition to sorting out our ski rental, lift passes and providing ski school recommendations, etc. in advance of our trip, Lesley and Julie went over and beyond our expectations by driving twice daily to and from the slopes (at different intervals) for a very reasonable price, booked massages for the ladies, a babysitter and taxis for a night out, and made sure the hot tub was ready for us to use and soothe our aching muscles as and when needed. The hot tub is absolutely wonderful, as it overlooks a very calm meadow, a wonderful experience on a starry night.

Not only that, but we were also very grateful that Lesley assisted us in managing our "troups" at dinner time - our group's children (5 young boys, 1 girl) were awfully excited to be on their first skiing holiday together! The food was excellent, thanks to Julie and Rob. Creative and healthy food for the children, followed by a top 3-course dinner for the adults once the children had retired to the TV room/bedrooms. Very civilised. Breakfast equally nice and plentiful. We also benefited from Lesley and Julie's recommendations for eating on piste - you'll need to visit to be on the secret!

The chalet itself is airy, warm and cosy, with a touch of British style about it (although the artwork is also from Dutch and Australian artists) - a very high standard throughout, especially les Marmottes bedroom (big room downstairs) where the bed is divine - I am now tracking down the same mattress for our bed at home.

This was a great stay - won't fit rowdy party crowds though. The chalet's main rule is mutual respect (i.e. don't bang the doors, follow some simple housekeeping rules such as no shoes indoors, etc.) - if you get this, you're in for a treat. Thank you to Julie and Jules for hosting us this year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ski-nation, Owner at Entre Deux Eaux, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
That really was a very lovely review to read, thank you so much. If only we had been fit that week you might have seen us at our very best! I hope that we might see you all again sometime.
By the way ...We have found a couple of pairs of tiny socks .... Expect a tiny package in the post!
Best regards
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    2
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

welcomed in the early hours by a cheery smile from one of the owners this set the scene for the rest of the stay!

Nothing was too much trouble for Julie or Lesley throughout the stay. They were perfect hosts. Organising our boots, skis and passes was just one of the things they did to help us out.

The food! WOW! if you don't ski go just for the food. We had a great dinner party style dinner every evening with the other guests. We did not go hungry that's for sure! Wine was great and the cheese was fantastic.

The breakfasts were just as good as the dinners too. Afternoon tea consisted of freshly baked cakes and a dip in the hot tub!

There were plenty of laughs with the owners, we felt really welcome and we also got a great balance of personal space and interaction with the guests too.

I really cannot give enough credit to these guys. Testament to the quality of the stay must be the amount of return guests they have.

They even let us borrow their vacuum for our last night, no questions asked or funny looks...! Turns out we needed it for those vacuum bags so our stuff would fit in the suitcase!

Really hope we get to stay again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

It really could not have been any better... The food was top quality, the bed was so comfy that I am going to change mine at home, the service was absolutely second to none .. And I am very fussy. We loved the hot tub and the seamless piste lifts to suit our timetable were appreciated by all of us.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This chalet was recommended to me by some regular guests so I decided to try it for myself last winter. The rooms and chalet generally are immaculate, comfortable and well decorated. The service provided by the owners and staff is faultless and thoughtful, taking care of all the little details. The food was excellent - being a vegetarian I am aware that often the veggie option is sometimes lacking in imagination, not so here - every meal was varied and beautifully cooked and presented. Our boots were put on the drier by staff each night so I started the day with warm dry feet, and my skis were loaded onto the van for me each morning for the short drive to the slopes. We managed to ski from a different starting lift each day which was great - having stayed in Morzine before I did not enjoy walking from that chalet to the lifts so found this added service of great value. Being able to return to a quietly situated chalet with the option of being driven into town for a bit of nightlife was a bonus. I intend to return to Entre Deux Eaux again next season.

Room Tip: The hot tub is great - it is cedar, hot and quiet - a greta place to spend some relaxing time with f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I don't know about you but we have become increasingly fed up over the past few years with chalets that offer style over substance with price tags to match. No fear of that here, on our holiday with Ski Nation we enjoyed great accommodation with comfy, clean rooms,beds with lovely linens, superb food of the sort that everyone can enjoy, well presented dishes with seasonality and good quality meat, though having said that one of our group is a vegetarian who enjoyed her dishes every night - the dishes we not just the 'meat & gravy' free option, but individually cooked dishes that I would have been happy to have placed in front of me. The rooms vary, some are large family rooms and some are smaller but all rooms are comfortable and user friendly with everything you would need including a box of tissues - but all have individual ensuite bath & shower rooms. We stayed in various places with varying budgets on our ski holidays last winter and I have to say that Entre Deux Eaux was without doubt the best find of the season, and quite possibly of the past few years. The owners Lesley & Jules really put themselves out to deliver a high quality product, with no fuss or fanfares.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 & 4 are large family rooms, however I liked room 4 it faces the garden, mill stream and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed as a group of 6 guys on a weekend ski trip. Everything was effortlessly organised from transfers to ski hire to getting us on the slopes. So much so having left Geneva after 9am we were on our first run by midday. The property itself has a lovely lounge area and the bedrooms are spacious and quiet. Food was delicious every day and given the amount of skiing we did portions were of a good size - no one complained of going hungry. Lesley, Jules and team really made our stay enjoyable with transfers to any of the lifts we needed each day and joining the chalet after dinner for enjoyable conversation.

Having found this property by way of a chalet solutions room I will admit that until arriving you never know quite what to expect but it represents excellent value for money and If we're skiing the same resort again we'd definitely look to return.

Room Tip: The family room looks absolutely stunning for a chalet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ski-nation, Owner at Entre Deux Eaux, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hi Stuart
Many thanks or your review and very kind comments, you would all be welcome back anytime and we hope o see you all again next winter.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Found Jules and Lesley's fab ski chalet by chance last year (10 days) and went back again this year (7 days). Really good location for getting up and off to the pistes with the ever kind and helpful staff making sure you get out to the mountain when you want and with all the gear you need (if you haven't got your own, or forgot it, or need your boots tweaked or anything). They'll sort all sort of details for you with enough notice and that makes for a fabulously smooth and relaxed stay. The chalet accommodation is warm and friendly with a great fire and a cosy sitting area. Breakfast and dinner are always delicious and plenty to keep you fuelled up for a day's skiing. Although the chalet is down a bit and a short drive from the lifts (comfy transfers included), we've always been lucky to have snow all around us, even sitting in the hot tub at the end of the day. This is a great place to kick back and relax; both visits we have been a couple travelling alone and each time have shared some great conversations and laughs around the dinner table. Whenever we ski in this area, Chalet Entre Deux Eaux will be top of our list.

Room Tip: All rooms warm, quiet and comfortable. Bathroom facilities vary - not all have a bath, some just a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ski-nation, Owner at Entre Deux Eaux, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Many thanks - we enjoyed having you both here again.
Regards J & L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Entre Deux Eaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Deux Eaux

Address: Le Beveret | Montriond, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entre Deux Eaux a catered chalet dating from the 1850's in the village of Montriond Portes du Soleil.5 ensuite roomsOutdoor Hot TubAirport Transfers from GenevaSummer Alpine Activity Holidays with Multipass Portes du Soleil Cards Ideal chalet for Mountain Bikers - just 5 minutes off-road ride to Super Morzine & Pleney lifts Catered and Self catered packages ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Entre Deux Eaux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.