We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Neige et Roc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Neige et Roc to your Saves list
Hotel Neige et Roc
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2953 route des Ardoisieres | Pied du telepherique d'Avoriaz, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 55 Hotels in Morzine
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a very comfortable stay over half term. The hotel was everything we expected and more, rooms and facilities were clean and welcoming. Lovely breakfast, lots of choice and the dinner was outstanding. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and well looked after, they really made our holiday!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest,

We are really happy to read your comment. It's always nice to see that a client had a great stay with us. That will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel, for another enjoyables holidays!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    37
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
30
47
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a great stay at the Neige Roc in early Feb. The hotel is a couple of miles outside Morzine but has a regular bus service on an evening until 9pm. (Taxis are very expensive if you miss this, 30 euros). The hotel is well situtated under the gondula and we skiied back to the door on a couple of occasions. The food was very good and staff welcoming. We stayed in a suite which was clean but 2 very small rooms with just enough space to walk around your bed. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you to share your opinion about our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a good stay with us and that you apreciated our staff and our food. We also take note of your reviews to improve our services. Many thanks again, and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

From time to time you stumble across the perfect little hotel. This is one of those hotels. Tucked away in the valley below Avoriaz, it is separated from the bustle of the resort, but still has fast access to the ski area by way of the brand new tele-cabin just across the road and 100 yards up the road from the front door of the hotel. The ski rental shop is directly opposite and the village is just an hour and twenty minutes from Geneva airport. You can ski right back down to the hotel in the evenings and there is a free shuttle bus that runs to and from Morzine every fifteen minutes.
At the hotel of the staff were charming and went out of their way to help us. Sonia arranged for discounted lift passes and got them for us. She also arranged the taxi rides to and from the airport. The food is really good and although it is a set menu, they will do any things for you if there is anything you don’t like. The rooms are newly refurbished and very clean. The boot room has boot heaters to dry them out.
We have now stayed at this hotel three times and will definitely be going again.

Room Tip: Choose a south facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest,

What a nice comment you left here. We are so glad to see that you have a good stay with us, and that you appreciate the staff and our services. We try to do our best to make our guest feel really confortable. Actually, it really worked with you. So we hope to welcome you for another great stay in our hotel!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The Hotel is perfect for a 3 day trip like we,(5 friends) had last week. We were up early, skiing all day and had no need for late nights in bars or restaurants in town. We had halfboard and breakfast was a smallish buffet, but the food was very good and the croissants exellent. Threecourse dinner each night was exellent and they have a decent winelist. The hotel has a friendly and relaxed atmosphere which were one reason behind our decision to revisit this hotel where we stayed 3 years ago
.I am not certain that this was our last visit to Sonia and Nicolas' cosy Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Hotel Neige et Roc is ideally located near the new "Les Prodains" express. The rooms were a little bit small, but clean and suitable for our 4 days stay. The staff was friendly and serviceminded and the food excellent. We would like to visit the hotel some other time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you very much to share your opinion about your stay. It was also a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel. We sincerely hope to welcome you again really soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Ideally located and charming hotel with friendly staff. This was our second very enjoyable stay here. It's proximity to the new 'Les Prodains' express is ideal. The chalet is comfortable with excellent food. The rooms are on the small side (wouldn't want to be overweight having to negotiate the very small toilets) and the wi-fi although free was inconsistently available. It's not the cheapest accommodation around but you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you to share your opinion! It's a pleasure to read that you enjoy the food here! We also take note of your reviews, then we can improve our services. We are really happy to know that you will come back, and it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The best advantage is the ski-in ski-out location. Very close to the gondola. The negative side of that location is that it is far from everywhere. To get to Morzine you need a bus and to get to Avoriaz you need the gondola. The rooms are really small. Much too small for a 4* hotel in the country side. The toilet is almost impossible to get in and managed with a closed door, and the bath is very small either. Breakfast is rich and tasty and the staff is friendly. There is a free wifi, however it is not stable and you have to reconnect yourself every few minutes. Given all that, 200 euro per night for a bed & breakfast was not good value for my money, and next time I will search for a better deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morzine
0.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise
0.0 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#1 of 6 in Avoriaz
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Bergerie
La Bergerie
#2 of 55 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel & Residence Loisirs Les Cotes
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Prodains
Hotel Les Prodains
#20 of 55 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Les Bruyeres
Hotel Les Bruyeres
#7 of 55 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neige et Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neige et Roc

Address: 2953 route des Ardoisieres | Pied du telepherique d'Avoriaz, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 55 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neige et Roc 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Neige et Roc is a charming and characterful chalet hotel located in Les Prodains, at the base of the Ardoisiere cliffs, half way between the ski resorts of Morzine and Avoriaz. The new Prodains Express ski lift is located just opposite the hotel, allowing our hotel guests to be on the pistes minutes after leaving their bedrooms. We offer dinner inclusive accommodation packages throughout the winter and summer seasons. Our bedrooms are a mixture of doubles, twins and family rooms, while our hotel restaurant is well regarded for it's use of locally sourced produce and delicious restaurant dishes. Many of our guests have been staying at the Hotel Neige et Roc for many years. They enjoy our high standards and our personal approach to guest care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Neige et Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Neige et Roc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.