We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Atmosphere-Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Neige et Roc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Neige et Roc to your Saves list
Hotel Neige et Roc
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2953 route des Ardoisieres | Pied du telepherique d'Avoriaz, 74110, Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Morzine
Hamar, Norway
2 reviews
“Friendly Atmosphere-Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The Hotel is perfect for a 3 day trip like we,(5 friends) had last week. We were up early, skiing all day and had no need for late nights in bars or restaurants in town. We had halfboard and breakfast was a smallish buffet, but the food was very good and the croissants exellent. Threecourse dinner each night was exellent and they have a decent winelist. The hotel has a friendly and relaxed atmosphere which were one reason behind our decision to revisit this hotel where we stayed 3 years ago
.I am not certain that this was our last visit to Sonia and Nicolas' cosy Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Finn Jarle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hotel Neige et Roc is ideally located near the new "Les Prodains" express. The rooms were a little bit small, but clean and suitable for our 4 days stay. The staff was friendly and serviceminded and the food excellent. We would like to visit the hotel some other time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Øyvind T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you very much to share your opinion about your stay. It was also a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel. We sincerely hope to welcome you again really soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Ideally located and charming hotel with friendly staff. This was our second very enjoyable stay here. It's proximity to the new 'Les Prodains' express is ideal. The chalet is comfortable with excellent food. The rooms are on the small side (wouldn't want to be overweight having to negotiate the very small toilets) and the wi-fi although free was inconsistently available. It's not the cheapest accommodation around but you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drbjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you to share your opinion! It's a pleasure to read that you enjoy the food here! We also take note of your reviews, then we can improve our services. We are really happy to know that you will come back, and it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The best advantage is the ski-in ski-out location. Very close to the gondola. The negative side of that location is that it is far from everywhere. To get to Morzine you need a bus and to get to Avoriaz you need the gondola. The rooms are really small. Much too small for a 4* hotel in the country side. The toilet is almost impossible to get in and managed with a closed door, and the bath is very small either. Breakfast is rich and tasty and the staff is friendly. There is a free wifi, however it is not stable and you have to reconnect yourself every few minutes. Given all that, 200 euro per night for a bed & breakfast was not good value for my money, and next time I will search for a better deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank omerdekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We went with some friends for a WE end of december in this really charming hotel (Authentic Chalet from beg of 1900's). Right in front of the new Avoriaz Telepherique, it is ideally placed. The rooms are nice and clean, the restaurant is really good and the employees are smiling and professional. The owners Sonia and Nicolas are extremely nice and full of passion and energy. Looking forward to spending another WE there soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertrand N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We thank you very much for that comment. We feel really glad that you had a good stay with your friends. We hope to see you for another stay with us, and we will make sure to succeed again to please you during your holidays!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with good facilities (sauna, swimming pool, ski room, heated boot rack, good wifi in bedrooms).

We ate in the restaurant once and food was very good. Continental breakfasts were nice but a hot dish would have been nice. The hotel isn't really in Morzine proper and there is not much within walking distance so you will need a car or taxi to get to the main part of Morzine (well worth visiting, lots of bars and restaurants)

The owners and staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Location is perfect. 2 mins walk to lift up to main Avoriaz ski area and you can ski back down to the hotel

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I recently made an error booking a stay at this property and management was quick to rectify the situation. Correspondence with management was swift and action was taken with immediate effect. Despite the error being totally on my part and the booking had non cancellation clauses, Nicolas and Sonia was extremely accommodating. I look forward to staying at this property next time we are planning a trip to the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WorldCosmonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Bergerie
La Bergerie
#2 of 53 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#9 of 53 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Le Viking
Hotel Le Viking
#32 of 53 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#1 of 53 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neige et Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neige et Roc

Address: 2953 route des Ardoisieres | Pied du telepherique d'Avoriaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neige et Roc 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Neige et Roc is a charming and characterful chalet hotel located in Les Prodains, at the base of the Ardoisiere cliffs, half way between the ski resorts of Morzine and Avoriaz. The new Prodains Express ski lift is located just opposite the hotel, allowing our hotel guests to be on the pistes minutes after leaving their bedrooms. We offer dinner inclusive accommodation packages throughout the winter and summer seasons. Our bedrooms are a mixture of doubles, twins and family rooms, while our hotel restaurant is well regarded for it's use of locally sourced produce and delicious restaurant dishes. Many of our guests have been staying at the Hotel Neige et Roc for many years. They enjoy our high standards and our personal approach to guest care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Neige et Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing