We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Atmosphere-Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Neige et Roc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Neige et Roc to your Saves list
Hotel Neige et Roc
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2953 route des Ardoisieres | Pied du telepherique d'Avoriaz, 74110 Morzine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 55 Hotels in Morzine
Hamar, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly Atmosphere-Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The Hotel is perfect for a 3 day trip like we,(5 friends) had last week. We were up early, skiing all day and had no need for late nights in bars or restaurants in town. We had halfboard and breakfast was a smallish buffet, but the food was very good and the croissants exellent. Threecourse dinner each night was exellent and they have a decent winelist. The hotel has a friendly and relaxed atmosphere which were one reason behind our decision to revisit this hotel where we stayed 3 years ago
.I am not certain that this was our last visit to Sonia and Nicolas' cosy Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    28
    5
    6
    7
See reviews for
17
30
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Hotel Neige et Roc is ideally located near the new "Les Prodains" express. The rooms were a little bit small, but clean and suitable for our 4 days stay. The staff was friendly and serviceminded and the food excellent. We would like to visit the hotel some other time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you very much to share your opinion about your stay. It was also a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel. We sincerely hope to welcome you again really soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Ideally located and charming hotel with friendly staff. This was our second very enjoyable stay here. It's proximity to the new 'Les Prodains' express is ideal. The chalet is comfortable with excellent food. The rooms are on the small side (wouldn't want to be overweight having to negotiate the very small toilets) and the wi-fi although free was inconsistently available. It's not the cheapest accommodation around but you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you to share your opinion! It's a pleasure to read that you enjoy the food here! We also take note of your reviews, then we can improve our services. We are really happy to know that you will come back, and it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The best advantage is the ski-in ski-out location. Very close to the gondola. The negative side of that location is that it is far from everywhere. To get to Morzine you need a bus and to get to Avoriaz you need the gondola. The rooms are really small. Much too small for a 4* hotel in the country side. The toilet is almost impossible to get in and managed with a closed door, and the bath is very small either. Breakfast is rich and tasty and the staff is friendly. There is a free wifi, however it is not stable and you have to reconnect yourself every few minutes. Given all that, 200 euro per night for a bed & breakfast was not good value for my money, and next time I will search for a better deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We went with some friends for a WE end of december in this really charming hotel (Authentic Chalet from beg of 1900's). Right in front of the new Avoriaz Telepherique, it is ideally placed. The rooms are nice and clean, the restaurant is really good and the employees are smiling and professional. The owners Sonia and Nicolas are extremely nice and full of passion and energy. Looking forward to spending another WE there soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We thank you very much for that comment. We feel really glad that you had a good stay with your friends. We hope to see you for another stay with us, and we will make sure to succeed again to please you during your holidays!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice hotel with good facilities (sauna, swimming pool, ski room, heated boot rack, good wifi in bedrooms).

We ate in the restaurant once and food was very good. Continental breakfasts were nice but a hot dish would have been nice. The hotel isn't really in Morzine proper and there is not much within walking distance so you will need a car or taxi to get to the main part of Morzine (well worth visiting, lots of bars and restaurants)

The owners and staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Location is perfect. 2 mins walk to lift up to main Avoriaz ski area and you can ski back down to the hotel

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neigeroc, Responsable réception at Hotel Neige et Roc, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Many thanks for sharing you opinion. The staff is always happy to welcome guest like you, and we will always try to make your holidays as best as possible. We hope to see you again in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I recently made an error booking a stay at this property and management was quick to rectify the situation. Correspondence with management was swift and action was taken with immediate effect. Despite the error being totally on my part and the booking had non cancellation clauses, Nicolas and Sonia was extremely accommodating. I look forward to staying at this property next time we are planning a trip to the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Neige et Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neige et Roc

Address: 2953 route des Ardoisieres | Pied du telepherique d'Avoriaz, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 55 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neige et Roc 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Neige et Roc is a charming and characterful chalet hotel located in Les Prodains, at the base of the Ardoisiere cliffs, half way between the ski resorts of Morzine and Avoriaz. The new Prodains Express ski lift is located just opposite the hotel, allowing our hotel guests to be on the pistes minutes after leaving their bedrooms. We offer dinner inclusive accommodation packages throughout the winter and summer seasons. Our bedrooms are a mixture of doubles, twins and family rooms, while our hotel restaurant is well regarded for it's use of locally sourced produce and delicious restaurant dishes. Many of our guests have been staying at the Hotel Neige et Roc for many years. They enjoy our high standards and our personal approach to guest care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Neige et Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Neige et Roc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.