We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and cosy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Avignon Nord Le Pontet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Avignon Nord Le Pontet to your Saves list
Campanile Avignon Nord Le Pontet
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 Bis Chemin Des Petits Rougiers, 84130 Le Pontet, Avignon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Le Pontet
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Small and cosy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The staff was really atentive to out needs and there was no language barrier, once we didn't speak any french, only English. Rooms and facilities were nice and clean. We didn't even know in advance and were really surprised by being in Avignon during the International Theater and Music Festival. We're musicians and were thrilled by the vibe. As vegetarians, we had a perfect experience at the English Pub, where we tried the 2 veggie options from the menu and they were great. Also, there's a theme American 50's Restaurant that had veggies options too and tasted really good, as well as good staff. This part of our trip was reallt special as we had no expectations and were amazed. Highly recommended. The only thing is that we chosed this region for being close to the Lavander fields and actually found out that we weren't so close as we thought. We ended up going only to the Lavander Museum instead of the fields itself.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    26
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
12
20
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is like an apartment compound. It was not concrete inside though, so be ready to get the wheels of your luggages to turn white. Nothing much close by except for a couple of restaurants.
(Stayed here as part of a tour that we, unfortunately, booked (Tours4fun/ GoEuGo).)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur, India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed here for a night and found the hotel to be very good. Though it is away from the Avignon city, it is close to a mall with a good restaurant, super market etc. The rooms are a bit congested, but will serve the purpose.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

It was a nightmare to stay for 1 night at Premiere Classe hotel, which is just across the street and from the same chain (Louvre Hotels), so after talking to Campanille´s manager (he left us waiting for almost one hour while he was talking on the phone) we were able to transfer the credit we had at Premiere Classe to Campanille and stayed there for 3 nights.
The rooms are very confortable, clean, breakfast is good and we also had dinner one night at their restaurant, which was nice as well. It´s a bit far from Avignon downtown, but if you are driving it´s easy to get there and anywhere else in Provance. And you´ll have free parking at the hotel, important thing cause parking in France is difficult and expensive!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Avignon Nord Le Pontet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Avignon Nord Le Pontet

Address: 64 Bis Chemin Des Petits Rougiers, 84130 Le Pontet, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon > Le Pontet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Le Pontet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Avignon Nord Le Pontet 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Avignon Nord Le Pontet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Avignon Nord Le Pontet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.