We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, but location is poor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Les Agassins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Les Agassins to your Saves list
Les Agassins
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52 avenue Charles De Gaulle | Le Pigeonner, route d'Avignon, 84130 Le Pontet, Avignon, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Le Pontet
South Wales
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, but location is poor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel is quite a distance from the walled town of Avignon. It is located in an area that is less than affluent.
The hotel itselfis really nice, clean and has a beautiful garden and pool area. Rooms and spacious and well appointed. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Food is very good but expensive as is the hotel itself.
I woiuld stay again, but only on buisness.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agassins, Responsable commercial at Les Agassins, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Bonjour,

Further to your comment, we thank you for taking the time to send these suggestions.

We took time to study your email, indeed we have the chance to be located nearby Avignon (only 3 kilometers), in a quiet atmostphere with the possibility by bus (just in front of our hotel) or by taxi (with a reservation at the reception) to get to the city center very quickly and easily.
We think it is rather a positive, to take a break after a day in the city center.

We thank you for all these positives and we hope that we are going to have the pleasure to welcome you again, and we wish you a nice summer!

With our bests regards,

Audrey CHOSSENOT
Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
65
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We booked for 3 nights but moved after 2 as air con was not working. The hotel has pretty grounds but outside the property you find yourself in a busy industrial area. Quite a contrast!
Room would have been very good if the a/c had been working. Food was very good.
In the end the hotel made all the arrangements for us to move to another place with a/c. The staff were all very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agassins, Responsable commercial at Les Agassins, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write us a comment, it is very important to get feedback from our customers.

We are pleased to know that our staff managed to find solutions to improve your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future stay in Provence.

Best regards,

Audrey CHOSSENOT
Sales Departement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dijon, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We spent one night at Les Agassins in Le Pontet and were were delighted with the Hotel. The welcome was warm and informative. The bedroom was in the main building with a little terrace looking out onto the park and swimming pool. It was spacious, spotlessly clean and recently decorated. We thouroughly enjoyed our evening meal and chat with the Chef, and the impeccable service from the restaurant staff. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, varied and well presented, We could not fault it. We used a Weekendesk voucher for this visit and we were not disappointed have worked in the luxury hotel business for many years and honestly it was a pleasure to find a hotel where the standard of service and the welcome were of the same level as we give to our clients. We thank you we recommend the Hotel Les Agassins to future guests without reserve

Room Tip: We can only comment on the room we occupied, it was on the first floor, overlooking the garden and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agassins, Responsable commercial at Les Agassins, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guests,

It is a real pleasure to read your comments and we thank you.

The strength of our business is in fact to provide quality services in a unique setting.

Our hotel was completely renovated in 2011, with a very sleek design.

Our chef takes the time to meet clients during their stay to share his love for cooking and we are glad that you enjoyed this approach.

Thank you so much for your review, we would love to read such comments everyday !

Best regards,

Audrey CHOSSENOT
Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Agassins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Agassins

Address: 52 avenue Charles De Gaulle | Le Pigeonner, route d'Avignon, 84130 Le Pontet, Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon > Le Pontet
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Le Pontet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Agassins 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Agassins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Agassins Hotel Le Pontet
Les Agassins Le Pontet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Agassins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.