We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge de Cassagne & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge de Cassagne & Spa to your Saves list
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 allee de Cassagne, 84130 Le Pontet, Avignon, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Le Pontet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Very nice Provençal style hotel.very comfortable rooms, very good food both at breakfast and dinner
Very nice welcome at hotel, drinks offered on arrival, a very nice touch.
Professional and courteous staff
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Look forward to returning

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassagne84130, Propriétaire at Auberge de Cassagne & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Dear Guests,

We do thank you for your review and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Cassagne. We are glad that you enjoyed our welcome and the welcome drink at your arrival, your dinner in our Gastronomic Restaurant and our buffet Breakfast.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Cassagne.
Best Wishes
André TRESTOUR – Sylvie et Philippe BOUCHER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    102
    38
    6
    4
See reviews for
56
310
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

we went there with my wife in july 2014.
Sort of out of the way. Quiet surrounding.
Superb food and service.
Good spa.
Beatifull and very private rooms.
Very near Avignon. Perfect as central place to visit the zone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassagne84130, Propriétaire at Auberge de Cassagne & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Dear Guests

We do thank you for your review and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Cassagne.
We are glad that you enjoyed the privacy of your room, our Gastronomic Restaurant and our Spa, open from 7am till 11pm.

The location of the hotel allows our guests to be close to all the interesting places to visit in Provence, such as Avignon (10 minutes by car) or Chateauneuf du Pape (20 minutes by car).

Looking forward to welcome you again at Cassagne.
Best Wishes
André TRESTOUR – Sylvie et Philippe BOUCHER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The Augerge is an oasis about 15 minutes by car outside of Avignon center. The rooms are very private, in a villa style with a patio, and one walks through a beautiful garden area to go to the main house for breakfast and dinner. Every detail is seen to in all aspects of the hotel and everything is immaculately clean. The room is large with ample closet space, a fridge, small table, and modern bathroom with a waterfall shower. It has wi-fi and a tv. Breakfast is lovely with eggs, meat, juices, cereals, bread choice, and excellent service. The dinner is beautifully served and the food is excellent. Madame Bouchet, who is owner with her husband, the chef, is a gracious and outstanding hostess. The Auberge provides the kind of experience that lingers with you, and on hectic days in the future, the memory of it will provide calm and pleasure.
The hotel is listed with The Small Luxury Hotels of the World.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

If you're wanting to get away from the city, this hotel might be what you're looking for. Quiet and about 20 minutes from the city centre, it's a quaint little gem. Very clean but dated however it reflects the style of the area. Large room and spacious bathroom. Our room was located right beside the spa so it made early morning or late night appointments easy. Since we were here for 4 nights, I look advantage of the lavender spa package which was amazing. They were wonderful at accommodating the times I wanted. Spa hours were 7am till 11pm. Upon reception, they told us our room was ready and to kindly wait and that they would bring us some wine while we waited. After sitting with no staff acknowledging us for 20 minutes, we approached the desk to find out they had forgotten about us. The owner was very apologetic. The restaurant is supposed to be highly rated but lacks creativity in many ways. We found the food style to be dated. Presentation was ok and our entree wasn't explained when it was delivered. The veal was terribly disappointing. My recommendation is to dine elsewhere. It's a pricey menu for an average meal.

Room Tip: Highly recommend a suite on the upper level. Our neighbour had children running around till all hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We went there as it was the highest Tripadvisor rating for Avignon on the date we needed a hotel there and booked a Junior Suite, which was spacious. Location is a bit in the middle off nowhere although I strongly recommend to drive 20 mins to Chateauneuf du Pape/ Le Verges des Papes for a wine tasting and dinner!!
Staff was lovely. Rooms are clean but rather old fashioned 5-star with a ceramic cat toilet brush. That sort of thing... Parking is available and free. Ok for a night.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassagne84130, Propriétaire at Auberge de Cassagne & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Guests,

We do thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your spacious Junior Suite, with a Jacuzzi in the bathroom and a private terrace.
The hotel is located at 5km from the center of Avignon and various ways are available to get to the center (bus, car, taxi). The location of the hotel allows our guests to be close to all the interesting places to visit in Provence, such as Chateauneuf du Pape (20minutes by car).

Looking forward to welcome you again at Cassagne.
Best Wishes
André TRESTOUR – Sylvie et Philippe BOUCHER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

My husband and I spent a very enjoyable few days at this lovely Auberge. The hotel is charming, beautifully decorated in the Provencial style. Wonderful grounds and amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely large room with a terrace and a divine bathroom. Dinner was a gourmet experience, elegant and very delicious. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with terrace are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassagne84130, Propriétaire at Auberge de Cassagne & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Guests,

We do thank you for your review and we are pleased to read that you spent “a very enjoyable few days” in our Auberge and that you liked the dinner in our Gastronomic Restaurant, the grounds, your room and service.
Thank you for all these warm compliments.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Cassagne.
Best Wishes
André TRESTOUR – Sylvie et Philippe BOUCHER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The hotel's grounds are spectacular and great setting for dinner under the stars. The food is superb and expensive. The rooms are not quite the five star they claim to be, but the staff seem to have the same hauteur of the other de luxe hotels we have stayed in in this area. Efficient but not welcoming or particularly helpful.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassagne84130, Propriétaire at Auberge de Cassagne & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Guests,

We do thank you for your review and are pleased to read that you enjoyed our Gastronomic Restaurant, your « dinner under the stars » and the efficiency of our staff.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Cassagne.
Best Wishes
André TRESTOUR – Sylvie et Philippe BOUCHER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge de Cassagne & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de Cassagne & Spa

Address: 450 allee de Cassagne, 84130 Le Pontet, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon > Le Pontet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Le Pontet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Auberge de Cassagne & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five minutes from Avignon city center and the motorway A7 (exit n°23), a charming provencal home set in magnificent and peaceful garden. Internationally renowned gastronomic restaurant (chef Philippe Boucher, ex. Bocuse, Georges Blanc). Provencal restaurant and terrace overlooking on the garden. Extremely comfortable, recently renovated apartments and rooms with free wifi, coffee and tea maker, I phone station . Spa, Outdoor-swimming-pool, Indoor-swimming-pool, Sauna, Work-out room, Steam bath, Hormeta Treatments and Massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia and Hotels.com so you can book your Auberge de Cassagne & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De Cassagne Hotel Le Pontet
Auberge De Cassagne And Spa
Auberge De Cassagne Le Pontet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge de Cassagne & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.