We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistrot Saint Sauveur

Bistrot Saint Sauveur
87 rue saint sauveur, 06110 Le Cannet, France
04 93 94 42 03
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Le Cannet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
woodbridge
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Popular restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Small and cozy with refined decor, excellent fare but probably not for the diet minded client. Very good selection of vino kept in a climate controlled see through cabinet. Will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    55
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Ambience and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant for my birthday and didn't regret it! We encountered a mall and cosy place, with excellent ambience. The food was amazing. I had the escargots, which came in a creamy sauce, which I thought were great! The tiramisu with pain epice was a great alternative to the classic version of the desert. They have an interesting formula, which for 28€ allows you to chose a first, main and desert.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Amazing food, beautiful restaurant and brilliant atmosphere. The chef came out and spoke to all the customers. He and the staff made us feel very welcome. Great wine list and fantastic value.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“From mr Fox with love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Having an extraordinary experience at this fantastic restaurant. Service at top level, wonderful food and plesant atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I can see why it is voted no 1 in Le Cannet - very good position and adventurous cooking.
The only annoying thing is the tiny carafes of water which we had to constantly reorder! Reasonably priced menu at 28 euros but 3 out of our party of 4 managed to choose a dish of the day , off the menu, which added a whopping 35 euros each.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Saint Sauveur also viewed

Le Cannet, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Le Cannet, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Le Cannet, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Le Cannet, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Bistrot Saint Sauveur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistrot Saint Sauveur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.