We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7/8 Impasse Pythagore, 13127 Vitrolles, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Vitrolles
Grand Bend, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Thinking we could get a lift to Arles from the Marseille airport with our cruise ship we chose this Holiday Inn express. We were coming from Nice via train. We got off at vitrolles station were a bus takes you to the airport . Vitrolles station is not a full service train stop if you get off here it is a 5 minutes walk to the hotel which you can see from the station. This hotel is very new and we had a great check in, staff friendly and helpful. Beds were good and clean rooms. Great value. Food service was adequate. Shuttle service every 20 minutes to train station and airport although not 24 hours. We did not get lift to our boat but ran off e tickets for train @ the hotel. Took shuttle back to vitriol less station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilleronSabrina, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Johnson1947,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your impressions about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.

Kind regards,
Sabrina GILLERON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    123
    32
    6
    8
See reviews for
43
125
21
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sanarysurmer
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Holiday Inn is very close to the Marignane airport and without a doubt the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. I stayed there last week for one night prior to my flight back to the US. The price was reasonable and I chose it since it offered a free airport shuttle that started to operate already in the very early morning hours. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the facility super clean and modern. Hotel rooms in Europe are usually not as spacious as in the US (we tend to super-size everything), but this room was ample in size, the bed very comfortable and even offered soft or firm pillow choices.
I decided to have dinner at the hotel and it was better than I expected and reasonably priced. I regret not having had the opportunity to sample the breakfast, due to my early flight. The pool area was already closed for the winter.
I can highly recommend this Holiday Inn, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilleronSabrina, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear sanarysurmer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and we are proud to read that it is for you the "Best Holiday Inn ever".
We always do our best to make sure our guests feel comfortable amongst us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in order to try our outdoor pool at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport, and remain,

Yours sincerely,
Sabrina GILLERON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Needed a room near the airport after landing in Marseille from California. We planned to pick up a car the next morning and wanted a place convenient to airport & car rental. This Holiday Inn Express fit the bill! It is not located in a glamorous or scenic place at all. However, the hotel is very new looking, spotless, and has whatever you might need considering people are most likely staying for only a single night. It was quiet and comfortable. They have a limited menu for dinner but it was tasty and satisfying. They have wines available and a terrific buffet breakfast! Also free shuttle service from/to airport & car rental offices, train station too. Plus free wifi!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilleronSabrina, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Luv_Wine4,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your impressions about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport, and remain,

Yours sincerely,
Sabrina GILLERON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel was very close to airport. Under 1 kilometre. Frequent shuttle bus link. Plenty parking spaces too. Very clean. Lovely big rooms. Nice breakfast. Welcoming staff. Would have liked to have used the facilities of the pool and garden but time did not permit. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilleronSabrina, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear DuncanKim,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your impressions about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we will receive you again during the next summer season to try our outdoor swimming pool.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warmest Regards,

Sabrina GILLERON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

we stayed for one night prior to an early flight. The rooms were a decent size ,especially as our young son was staying with us, he was given a connecting room. The beds were very comfortable Breakfast was good staff helpful

Room Tip: ask for a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilleronSabrina, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Sunset1976,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your impressions about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.

Kind regards,
Sabrina GILLERON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olonzac, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is an excellent hotel very close to Marseille Airport. It is very modern, comfortable and clean. Staff are extremely helpful. Very competitive prices.
A five star stay!
The free minibus/navette takes 5 mins to the airport - and return is easy too.
We parked the car here and left it for 5 days at half the price of airport parking.

My only small criticism is that the website says it is "only a few steps" to the train station and 20 minutes to the centre of Marseille. It is a good half kilometre uphill to walk - and then the trains are very regular and quick. But no problem! The excellent receptionist arranged for the minibus to drive us up to the station in 2 minutes at a time to suit us! Parfait!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilleronSabrina, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Letstraveltheworld,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your impressions about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.
We are delighted to read that you had a really good stay with us and that you enjoyed our shuttle service.
As you mentionned, we are always pleased to drive our guests to Vitrolles station which is at 2 minutes driving from the hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport, and remain,

Yours sincerely,
Sabrina GILLERON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and we go back home Telaviv we are so satisfy of all service shuttle starts from 5 to midnight breakfast pool til 9 pm rooms are very clean .We went to Marseille by train at 5 minutes from the hotel. We would like to underline that Nacera is the best of all she was so kind so smiling so professional she took time for us to explain us how to get train.... A very very very wonderful receptionist if u have problem just go see this receptionist she have all issues !!! To conclud an excellent home i recommend ... i'll be back !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilleronSabrina, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Abrahamee,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your impressions about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport.
We are delighted to read that you were fully satisfied during your stay with us. We will give all your thanks to our receptionnist Nacera.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport, and remain,

Yours sincerely,
Sabrina GILLERON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport

Address: 7/8 Impasse Pythagore, 13127 Vitrolles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Vitrolles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Vitrolles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Marseille Provence Airport, the newly built Holiday Inn Express is ideally located for your business trips or for discovering the beautiful Provence.Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport welcomes you in one of its brand new room, fully equipped with a working space, LCD TV, satellite channels and entertainment system, individually controlled air conditioning. The Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport also offers complementary breakfast, complimentary Internet and 24 hours free airport shuttle.The Holiday Inn Express Marseille Provence Airport is located down the road to the airport, a few steps from the Vitrolles Train Station taking you to Marseille City Center in 15 minutes, and 10 minutes from the TGV Train Station Aix en Provence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisiana Hotel Vitrolles
Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport France/Vitrolles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.