We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Side” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de la Plage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel de la Plage to your Saves list
Hotel de la Plage
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Boulevard de Verdun, 76200 Dieppe, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Dieppe
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sea Side”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A nice hotel on the beach in Dieppe. The room was a bit cramped as we stayed in the family room (two fold out beds for the kids), but the place was clean and inexpensive. The location of the hotel is fantastic as you are right on the ocean and near all of the things that there are to see and do in Dieppe. The only real downsides were parking on the beach can be a bit difficult in the high season and no air con.

Room Tip: The family room does not have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    79
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
34
106
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a well-located, clean, efficient and friendly hotel located on the sea front in Dieppe. The rooms are small and functional rather than comfortable though the beds were marvellous. The sea view was pleasant and the bathroom contained everything you might expect.

So no complaints at all. I'm not sure it is somewhere you would consciously choose to stay but for a single night en route it was fine and not expensive at all.

Recommended.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view - it's quite spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We came here for a short weekday break after finding the hotel on the web. On arrival we were welcomed by the owner who spoke perfect english. The hotel was extremely clean and the room very comfortable and the location was perfect for town, beach and marina. On our last day we ordered a taxi to take us to the port, unfortunately the taxi didn't turn up and we thought we were going to miss the ferry back home, on realising this the hotel owner phoned her husband at home and he kindly picked us up and got us to the ferry with minutes to spare.

I would definitely recommend it and expect to return. Many thanks!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Looking forward to staying again next year for the following reasons: great location, wonderful staff, clean room, wide assortment of breakfast items, lovely atmosphere, cozy courtyard and patio, and quiet evenings. Thanks so much for everything!

Room Tip: My room, #105, had a window that opened onto the inner courtyard. It was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We came here after seeing it on the net, as soon as we got outside the hotel we were welcomed. We made use of the secured parking (garage). The room was very comfortable and it was nice to have a bath in the en-suite. We had stayed in a few hotels while travelling in France and this was by far the best in price and comfort.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

A delightful hotel. Very well decorated and very clean.the staff could not be more friendly. Everything is very bright and light and comfortable. I would definately recommend it and expect to return.
The location was perfect for town and beach.the wet room shower was practical and stylish

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is just in front the sea, it's a two star hotel so you cannot expect it to have all the comforts and plus of a big hotel, but the room was clean. Just a little tiny and no air condition which we could have used! We didn't have breakfast cause it was way too expensive for what they give you: more than 8 euro for a hot beverage,juice, croissant and brad with jam. You can find the same in many cafeterias or boulangerie/patisserie for half the price. The location is perfect for exploring the little town. Two blocks from the castle and one from downtown. We stopped along the coast in other small towns and I would recommend to spend the night either in Honfleur if you like small cities with lots of shopping and French cafes, or if you like hiking Etretat is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de la Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Plage

Address: 20 Boulevard de Verdun, 76200 Dieppe, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Dieppe
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Dieppe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Plage 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea and close to the city centre, we are waiting to give you a warm welcome. Wifi access in all the rooms. Nicely located right on the seafront, the Hotel de la Plage offers a traditional welcome in a charming family atmosphere. The hotel has 40 comfortable sound-proof rooms, each with a hair dryer, minibar and a satellite TV. The hotel is close to the pedestrianised town centre with its charming streets and is conveniently close to the ferry terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de la Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Plage Dieppe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de la Plage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.