We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“En route stop to Burgundy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Reims Tinqueux

Save Saved
You added Ibis Reims Tinqueux to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Route des Soissons Autoroute A4 A26 | Exit Reims-Tinqueux, 51433 Tinqueux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Tinqueux
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    175
    64
    6
    3
See reviews for
73
150
23
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SHROPSHIRE UK
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
183 hotel reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Plentiful free parking, though misleadingly named Novotel parking (the Novotel is almost adjacent). Nice, outside seating area for drinks on a sunny afternoon. Carrefour supermarket nearby. Rooms were fine and we had a good, quiet night's sleep. As we no longer like Courtepaille food we did not use the restaurant but used the Novotel instead--just walk across the car park. Breakfast was average with pleasant service. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I were travelling from Calais to the South West of France and chose the IBIS hotel at Tinqueux, located just outside the centre of Reims for our first overnight stay. Hotel is located close to the A26 - exit junction 14 southbound and is easy to find. Ample car parking directly by the hotel, a pleasant restaurant, so no need to wander if all you want is a convenient meal. Also if the weather is fine, you can use the outside bar and restaurant - we did ! As we have found with all the IBIS hotels we have stayed in, they are clean, practical, comfortable, conveniently located and great value for money. As ever, the staff were very friendly and efficient. A great place to stop if you choose to break your journey in that part of France. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

A typical Ibis hotel, but we round the room was too small. It is OK for an overnight stay, but not for several nights. We had booked a double room, but ended up with 2 singles. Also, it was very difficult to find the entrance to the parking - not clearly signed. Worth staying at again, but maybe requesting a larger room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a good hotel, clean, simple and well run. Rooms are standard European size which N. Americans will think are very small. But it is in a great location, there's a good restaurant and it's quiet. Sure it's not old town Reims, or a Chateau on a winery, but it did the trick and we'd stay here in a pinch. No complaints.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Reims Tinqueux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Reims Tinqueux

Address: 50 Route des Soissons Autoroute A4 A26 | Exit Reims-Tinqueux, 51433 Tinqueux, France
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Tinqueux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Tinqueux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Reims Tinqueux 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Reims Tinqueux hotel is located 2.5 Miles (4 km) from the city center, Notre Dame cathedral, the TGV train station and Reims stadium. It is a perfect base for visiting the historical monuments and Champagne houses. This fully refurbished hotel at the gateway to Reims has 75 comfortable, air-conditioned rooms, and offers free WIFI, a Courtepaille restaurant, a bar, a terrace and a free car park. Located 5 minutes from the TGV train stations, enjoy our 75 refurbished rooms for a family trip or for your meetings, before visiting the Champagne vineyards and exploring the heritage of Reims. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Ibis Reims Tinqueux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Reims Tinqueux Hotel Tinqueux

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Reims Tinqueux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.