We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Tours Sud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kyriad Tours Sud to your Saves list
Kyriad Tours Sud
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Rue de la Berchottiere, 37170 Chambray-Les-Tours, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stop over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Just off the motorway, easy to find, secure parking, clean comfortable room, small but pleasant bar, nice dinner in the restaurant. We were on our way from Caen to Aigues Mortes last year. This year we will stop over again on our way to Perigord.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    8
    8
    2
See reviews for
4
36
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancs
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We booked this hotel months in advance and arrived at 6.30pm after a long 250 mile drive. We booked in and enquired about the restaurant. We were told "yes,the restaurant is open"

At 7pm we entered the restaurant expecting to order a meal. Instead we were met by a sour faced manageress who simply announce "No food"
When we asked what she meant she waved her arms and repearted "no food"

We asked what we were supposed to do about a meal and she shrugged and said " no food"

There was no explanation and no apology.

We will not be using Kyriad again

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

We did not know that the hotel had, 2 weeks prior to our stay, been taken over by the Kyriad group - so we could not find it for ages. We asked a number of local establishments and were sent on wild goose chases. When we finally discovered, from the neighbouring Campanile, that the hotel was next door and we had already passed it several times, we had had enough. Worse was to come, the 'disabled equipped' twin bedded room we had booked had one 4 foot bed, no working telephone, no kettle ( they are not provided for disabled people, apparently),no grab rails and a very heavy door. The only available twin bedded rooms were on the 4th floor and there was no lift. The compromise reached was that I would have a separate room on the 2nd floor and my husband would stay on the ground floor. In fairness, quite rightly the hotel did not bill me for the extra room and we did have a really delicious dinner, even though there was no choice of menu. Staff tried to be helpful but could not suddenly create a faciility they did not have. The hotel would be fine for an overnight stop for able bodied people - as long as you have the correct name. It is still advertised and , presumably taking bookihgs, on Google as Brit 2*

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

Clean and quiet. Nice sized room, good wi-fi connection and secure -gated- parking lot. Plenty of places to eat close-by, and a step away from A10.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and price
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

Sited on the outskirts of a small trading estate, this hotel is off the beaten track and miles away from the town centre. We arrived in tours after a 580km long drive from Toulouse so we had planned on a cheap flop house to extend our stay in France.

Reception is very basic, there are no lifts to the first floor. The room is quite large and was clean if mildly musty. Heating was by small electric convector and room light was by outside neon glow.

This was another £25 .08per night room so the mattress was pretty thin. We opted for the basic breakfast of bread, yougurt and coffee - very cheap but plentiful if full if trashy.

Plenty of restaurant chains nearby but no local food to speak of.

  • Liked — plenty of space in rooms
  • Disliked — location, noise in corridors
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2007

Checked in late and no problems. Place is clean, and plenty of hot water. For the money paid it was spot on. Secure parking if you are on a bike round the back of the hotel. The main gates are locked at 11pm and the whole thing is fenced off. Ideal as a stop over. Breakfast is 7 euros and aint much to write homew about but overall good for what it is

  • Liked — Cheap
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Tours Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Tours Sud

Address: 38 Rue de la Berchottiere, 37170 Chambray-Les-Tours, France
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Chambray-Les-Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chambray-Les-Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Tours Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kyriad Tours Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brit Hotel Chambray Les Tours

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Tours Sud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.