We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Sojourn at Port de Ploumanach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel des Rochers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel des Rochers to your Saves list
Hotel des Rochers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Chemin de la Pointe | Port de Ploumanach, 22700 Perros-Guirec, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Perros-Guirec
Essex. uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful Sojourn at Port de Ploumanach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our stay in mid September at Hotel Des Roches was a delight. The location is excellent if seeking a quiet place with a pleasant view with walks on your doorstep. The local coastline is fascinating.
This small hotel offers good service in comfortable rooms, ours on the third floor with a view over the harbour was small but adequate. Breakfast was enough for a mornings walking and served in a breakfast room over looking the harbour. An out side terrace provides a venue for people and boat watching. The attached restaurant served good quality meals although the service ranged from excellent to haphazard. Ploumanach has other good restaurants.
The hotel is well worth a visit if you are not looking for 5 star accommodation. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Get a room with a harbour view. No lift so avoid upper floors if stairs present a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    97
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
46
220
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

what a great find .comfortable room,very clean. with a great view of the harbour.
the restaurant was first class local with food on offer.you need to book or you wont get in !!

found it on trip advisor well worth it

Room Tip: get a harbour facing room if you can and breath in the sea air
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Two star hotel with at least 3 star quality. Beautiful location on Ploumanac'h Port (part of Perros-Guirec) at nice end of Sentier des Douaniers. Ten minute walk to small local beach and one hour along coastal path to main Perros beach. Few small restaurants and shops nearby. We had "suite" which consisted of large but plain room divided by curtain with gorgeous view of port. Nice big bathroom. Average breakfast. Charming staff. Lots of free parking. No elevator or phone in room. Attached restaurant quite good and offers 10% discount to guests. Didn't make much of an effort to accommodate fussy-eating child.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Had a two night stop over at this hotel during our motoring tour of Brittany and very pleased we were too. The hotel has a delightful outlook over the bay and there was no problem parking the car as there is a car park directly outside of the hotel. We found the staff friendly and efficient and we dined on both evenings in the hotel restaurant. We found the food to be of a high standard and most enjoyable - we had pre booked dinner before we arrived at the hotel and just as well we did as it is so popular with the local people. Only two downsides to our stay these being first and foremost the poor weather which of course no one had control over and the other slight downside was having a room on the top floor which necessitated a climb of three flights of stairs! - would we stay at this hotel again? - yes we most certainly would if the occasion ever arises.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

[BTW it's in Ploumanac'h, not Perros-Guirec]
When you arrive, you'll love the harbour-side location. Dining rooms & most bedrooms have this view.
Hotel has been nicely re-fitted: giant Sony flat-screen TVs, superb power showers, modern design, free reliable wifi.
This modern design can sometimes be less homely - a soft headboard & more pillows would be nice, not sure wooden stairs are suitable - but they've really made an effort to make the place clean & up-to-date.
Breakfast good, with wonderful views of course, and the restaurant seems to be a local legend (certainly full all the time - see separate review).
Ploumanac'h is a lovely backwater that you might not visit if not for this great hotel. We've had three lovely days visiting Lannion (handy bus stop nearby) and the amazing pink granite walk.
There is a handy creperie/bistrot nearby if you fancy a change which does great steak-frites,
moules & crepes, but not much cheaper than H des R restaurant and surly staff..
So, if you're out this way, stay here. You'll not regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Alberta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Great spot overlooking the harbour. You couldn't ask for a better outlook. Also, the path to walk the pink granite coast starts just steps from the hotel itself. We arrived with a 220/110 converter that would not fit into the new standard plugs so one of the hotel staff kindly modified an extension cord that allowed us to use our converter. Very pleasant and helpful people are running the hotel and the restaurant in the hotel has excellent food as well. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: No elevators so ask for a room lower down if that is an issue for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontivy, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We have visited this Hotel now on two occasions. The first time we took bed and breakfast and had our evening meal elsewhere. The last time we ate at the hotel. It was very "haute cuisine" which was reflected in the price unfortunately. The Hotel is beautifully decorated, very quiet and the staff are friendly. The breakfast is excellent and I defy anyone to say that they are still hungry afterwards. There was bread, jam, cereals, croissants, tea or coffee and orange juice. Around 80€ per room per night depending on the season.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel des Rochers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Rochers

Address: 70 Chemin de la Pointe | Port de Ploumanach, 22700 Perros-Guirec, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Perros-Guirec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Perros-Guirec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Rochers 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de charme situe sur le petit port de Ploumanach, en plein coeur de la Cote de Granit Rose a Perros-Guirec. Vous prendrez le petit dejeuner depuis la salle surplombant la mer et ensuite partirez a pied decouvrir les merveilles de notre cote. Vous pourrez manger au Restaurant des Rochers (sur reservation), au retour de vos ballades. Les chambres ont ete entierement renovees en 2013 et 2014, dans une ambiance marine reposante, vous disposerez d'une terrasse commune plein sud avec vue sur le port, de la wifi gratuite et bien evidemment d'un accueil personnalise dans ce petit hotel de 10 chambres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel des Rochers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel des Rochers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.