We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful meal in lovely surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Les Costans

Restaurant Les Costans
14 rue Rouzic | Sur la corniche, 22700 Perros-Guirec, France
02 96 23 20 27
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Restaurant Les Costans is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 64 Restaurants in Perros-Guirec
Price range: $20 - $73
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: In front of the sea, our restaurant offers you a fabulous panoramic seaview on the seven islands. Our chef proposes a fine and sophisticated cooking, realized with fresh and season products from our beautifull region.
Labrador, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delightful meal in lovely surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were greeted by friendly staff, shown to our table by the window, and given ample time to peruse the menu. My husband tried the scallop terrine, the duck and the chocolate sponge with raspberries - all delicious, beautifully presented, and nicely. My snails, fish with chestnuts and coffee/ chocolate dessert were also delicious.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    11
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cirencester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“indescribably bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The food appeared assembled from bits in the kitchen to a design by some sort of eccentric. How about trout trifle, complete with a squirt of cream and shards of caramelised toffee, served in a sundae glass? I felt quite sorry for the poor serving staff. The bread rolls were good, though, so I dined on them.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Poor restaurant in such a beautiful hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the fact that this restaurant is located inside a charming hotel with a lovely view and very good superior double rooms (at least). The food is cold, badly prepared, inattentively served. Seems that they spent all their power at presenting it instead of doing it at least somehow tasty. Which is even more surprising as it's not cheap at all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, Nc
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting; food a bit bland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had dinner there, but were not terribly hungry so didn't get several courses. The setting is beautiful but I found the food a bit bland in flavor.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Les Costans also viewed

Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
 
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
 

Been to Restaurant Les Costans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Les Costans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.