We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Coste Mor

Le Coste Mor
Plage de Saint Guirec | Ploumanach, 22700 Perros-Guirec, France
+33 0296916555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 64 Restaurants in Perros-Guirec
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Lovely food, excellent location, friendly staff. We've eaten here several times over a number of years and have yet to be disappointed. The view from the restaurant in the evening is second to none, if you are going and the weather is good, it's worth sitting outside (under cover) because the sunset is spectacular.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    45
    11
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great view - slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We came here as a group of 8 on a Thursday night - there were quite a few other guests but not an overwhelming amount.

Initially service was prompt but it got slower & slower as the evening progressed. The wine and conversation still flowed & the staff apologised a lot at the end - and gave my friend a free drink - but even with the fact the food & views were good it was not enough to tempt me back

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stayed at the hotel, stuck with this restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

It seemed like a nice enough restaurant on our first night here, but they rudely refused to seat us at 9pm for dinner as they wanted to close. In a town as small as this in the off-season, it was pretty cruel as there are no other reasonable options nearby and all of the other restaurants in the town were already closed. Perhaps it's my fault as I thought everyone ate late in France, based on experiences in other towns nearby. Kinda stung a bit as we're guests of the hotel and they completely refused to help, even with takeout or something small to take back to our room. Going to bed without dinner is really depressing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
city island, new york
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“great view and prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

my husband took me here for my birthday--the food is excellent and service is great--you can sit outside or inside looking out--you are literally right on top of the beach--see my pictures to see what we ate--as for dessert --I was stuffed but managed a caramel ice cream--another staple in brittany--they're known for their caramel with butter and salt--I must let you know there is a very posh restaurant/hotel right across the small beach but you really can't beat this value--unless you're looking to spend extra euros go here first.--the best value is the set prix fix menu

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normandy, France
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Nice view, good food, big”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

The restaurant is located near the beach, so the view is nice. It's pretty big with an outdoor tables is protected during the winter, with big fires.

The food is pretty good and wholesome and fresh. The menu is elaborate.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Coste Mor also viewed

Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
 
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
 

Been to Le Coste Mor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Coste Mor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.