We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Costans

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Les Costans to your Saves list
Les Costans
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Rouzic, 22700 Perros-Guirec, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Perros-Guirec
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bournemouth UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Les Costans Hotel, is an old house that has been very well converted, it faces the sea, my only comment here is that what is described as a Superior Sea View room, is a little bit over rated, as the rooms described are rather small, no where to put cases if you are travelling is very difficult to find somewhere to put them in a very small room, infact not enough space to unpack, so we did trip over the cases a couple of times. It also states bathroom, there is no bath only a shower, so a little in correctably described. The restaurant is very good and the staff could not have been more approachable, well worth the effort to find a hotel just on the edge of the town (less than 10 minutes in walking distance).

Room Tip: Did not use swimming pool so take no notic of the word. "poor"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    121
    33
    12
    8
See reviews for
57
218
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a fabulous, old hotel, down a tranquil street, with a fabulous view out to see. Close to town centre (10 mins) and beaches (20 mins.)
Ou room was a little small, but the view, comfort, and excellent staff service all compensated (though you must book a sea view.)
Delicious breakfast. Dinner was superior, although some of the dishes seemed over engineed (Cod & lavender, for example.) However the desserts were edible works of art.
We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Our aim was to tour around Brittany which we did but we have to say we were very reluctant to leave this fabulous hidden hotel which we only booked at the last minute.

What made it so good?

Firstly we have been lucky to stay in some great hotels of all designs and to suite various pockets both on business and pleasure during the last couple of years in particular. These range from Kenyan safaris, Bali, Seychelles and Zanzbar top of the range hotels and Riads in Morroco etc. This place stood out because it had the style and feel of a boutique hotel but without the pretensions that go with it.

The staff and in particular the management were great. Nothing was beyond their trouble and being relatively small their involvement with our best interests were felt to be really sincere.

And of course the facilities. fabulous views from the front bedrooms (if you are lucky to book early) over the sea and the seven islands, same views from the restaurant and high quality French food. All situated in a great position next to a very famous local footpath that takes you over glorious beaches and around to the pink granite coast. Yet within 5 minutes of a very nice shopping area. Also quite close are some very nice gardens if you can pull yourself away from the coast.

Well done to all of you in Les Costans.

We shall be back soon.

G and N - London

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed in Les Costans in May 2012 for the second time. This is the type of hotel where you feel home as soon as you enter the lobby. The hotel is well located and offers a great view - especially from the restaurant and see view rooms. Other rooms with a "garden" view are (we've been told) disappointing. If you can afford a see view do not hesitate, even if you have to share the terrasse with other rooms. It is worth it. Short walk and you are in the center of Perros Guirec.
Very good service : we were surprised by the comments of others.
We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We spent a few days in Perros-Guirec last summer...our first visit to Brittany and definitely not our last. We fell in love with the region and it's beauty including the Cote de Granit Rose. Les Costans offered an amazing and unforgettable view of the sea, comfortable accommodations and friendly staff - we can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Pay the added cost for a room with a view - well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The hotel is v well located. The views from the common areas inside and outside are v beautiful. The rooms are all v small. we were assigned a family room. V nicely appointed furnishings. But dark. Overlooking a courtyard pebble dash wall. We declined and moved to a room on the first floor - much brighter with a view of the car park. But is was brighter.We stayed 4 nights. the breakfast was exceptionally good. Well priced. We did not eat in the dining room at night with our 6 yr old opting to go to different restaurants locally. She loved playing board games and we travelled and walked widely from this location. Because we were three people in a v small room - with small beds - we were getting cabin fever. I think this is a weekend hotel for a couple. Only criticism was when I was unloading bags on arrival and reloading to go to the car - I had the job done when I was asked on both occasions if I wanted some help with my bags ? The proprietor was friendly and offered good info when I asked. Its a small hotel without hotel type service, the fittings are new and modern but characterless - almost a catalogue feeling to it.

Room Tip: pay for the sea view - but you will have to share a balcony, rooms with a sea view are small also
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

CAUTION. Beware a ruined weekend. DON't STAY HERE unless you have no choice. Their attitude is all about making money. Check bills carefully. At this less than impressive hostelry, profit is more important than guests. A dishonest management operate an unreasonable approach to problem solving and seem well versed in the art of sarcasm and storytelling. A disappointing restaurant is all style over substance, producing poor quality, artfully presented plates of food. Including very much 'less than fresh' fish. Rancid sole, freezer-burnt bass and cod. Disappointing & expensive. On check out after only 2dys, we challenged an account for x4! The owner manager was smiling and determined we adhere to his percieved email 'contract'. This despite our having informed the receptionist on viewing our room, that as it was so small, we would stay only two nights. He confirmed only one other room was available. (I viewed & it was even smaller, with a view of the back of a tree). Overall, a most unpleasant experience. Rates as probably our worst hotel stay on every level (£390/2nghts). We just could not agree to pay for x4 nights & were happy to tell him to go ahead when he threatened to call the police. He backed down but became insulting and sarcastic. What a shame. The decors is 'Tres Chic Minimalist' & looks clean & well done. But, if we are honest, not up to scratch at these prices. Mould in the bathroom and its picture window overlooking the carpark. No curtains in it either, so unless you like to flash the neighbours, keep the shutters down! Also, if we are being picky, the tiny wardrobe didnt close and you could open the room door while your head still rested on your pillow! Spacious it was not! We decided on a shift system, only one person moving around at a time. As we always like to look on the bright side, some rooms MUST be better! The view of the sea to the front of the building from a small sloping garden is very beautiful. Our weekend was ruined though so, DON'T STAY HERE & take that risk. We travel extensively and this is one to remember for all the wrong reasons.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, only do so if you get a large room on the Sea View side. Others overlook the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Costans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Costans

Address: 14, rue Rouzic, 22700 Perros-Guirec, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Perros-Guirec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Perros-Guirec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Costans 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viewing the sea and the 7 islands, the Hotel Les COSTANS invites you for a week end or a longer stay. Enjoy a charming, calm and relaxed experience. The hotel is ideally located close to the city center of Perros-Guirec, at the edge of the << chemin de la messe>> (Foot path GR34) which carries out you by foot with the beautiful beaches of Trestaou and Trestignel. The Hotel Les COSTANS provides you an excellent base, from which you can visit the Pink Granite Coast and Brittany in general. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Les Costans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Costans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.