We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Chalet Lyrique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Chalet Lyrique to your Saves list
Le Chalet Lyrique
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   169 Cours General De Gaulle, 33170 Gradignan, Bordeaux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Gradignan
Holland
1 review
“Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The staff at the reception is always excellent & friendly and i have stayed in Chalet Lyrigue many times over the last two years.Rooms are small but okay and clean. The breakfast is French and the restaurant is very good and i consider it to be one of the best in the Bordeaux region !Wifi is nowadays in the hotel for free and of good qaulity.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
4
10
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I ended up in this hotel by chance located near Bordeaux in small city , Gradignan, I am really happy about this quiet time spent in this hotel. Old design, but really clean, looks like vintage, very nice services, breakfast really Frenchy and the place, sort of garden is beautiful, really very nice. It could be a business hotel, but the size is limited, for family it is cool, I will, for sure, be back in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

A really pleasant hotel with a friendly welcome.
Unfortunately the restaurant was closed but we had a couple of places recommended, opting for the one called Le Moulin just down the road, a deceptively small looking place a little tent like that was actually quite large inside and ended up being VERY busy. The food was tasty but service was a little slow....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAMAN
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The rooms are medium sized and with basic furnishing. Complimentary wifi was provided. One grouse was the lack of a tea/coffee maker which can be uncomfortable in hte morning, as you have to walk down a long corridor (at least where I was put up) onto the ground floor and then go to the adjacent restaurant which serves breakfast. We had dinner at this restaurant and my colleague liked the oysters very much. The reception is manned till evening only and be sure to take the door opening codes if you intend to stay out late.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laren, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel has good service and the rooms are okay. Wifi Internet for free and the affiliated restaurant is one of best in de Bordeaux area !Do not search further for a good restaurant with an okay hotel.

Room Tip: Go through Booking.com to get the best price performance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaugency
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

My wife and I spent an excellent night at le Chalet Lyrique. Quiet and clean with comfortable twin beds, the hotel is a very good value for the price (75.50 Euros.) However, the rooms are more basic then one would expect for a three star hotel.There is, also, a 6 Euro supplement for dogs.

Breakfast (9 Euros) is served in the adjacent restaurant. While there is a limited choice, both the baguette and croissant we had were wonderful (and very fresh.)

It should be mentioned that all the personnel that we encountered were extremely pleasant.

On the other hand, the restaurant meal itself was very ordinary. However, we were dining that evening with a group of forty or so, as part of a birthday celebration. So perhaps this is not a fair estimate of their overall quality? Nonetheless, the restaurant was recommened and was a disappointment.

The hotel is located in the center of a small town only a few minutes off the circular road at Bordeaux and is easy and convient to find (though the limited free parking behind the hotel is a bit trickier.) There's plenty of free public parking nearby. Altogether, a very positive experience regarding the accomodations.

Room Tip: So far as we could see, all the rooms should be quiet. The hotel is set back, and lies between, two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Our triple room was on the far side of the hotel building where you need to climb some steps here and there. There is no elevator in the hotel so heavy lugguge is not advised. The room we stayed was just adequate with a small TV; not much amenities in the bathroom.

Good thing was that it had a nice restaurant (with both indoor and outside seatings) which allowed us to bring our own wines at a reasonable corkage fee. Food was pretty great.

A car park is avalable but the private garage comes with an additional fee (otherwise parking outdoor was free). We didn't know when we asked for it but was charged at check-out.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Chalet Lyrique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chalet Lyrique

Address: 169 Cours General De Gaulle, 33170 Gradignan, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Gradignan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Gradignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chalet Lyrique 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Chalet Lyrique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chalet Lyrique Gradignan, Bordeaux, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Chalet Lyrique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.