We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful stay, highly rated hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ffarm Country House

Save Saved
You added Ffarm Country House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ffarm Country House
Betws yn Rhos LL22 8AR, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Oldham
1 review
“Had a wonderful stay, highly rated hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

We stayed here on valentines day and it was a very good find. The hosts were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel was beautiful both inside and out and the room was to a high standard.

Breakfast the next morning was delicious. The surrounding countryside was very pleasant and we certainly would like to go back again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
66
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

We stayed at this lovely hotel in August last year and are intending to return for our anniversary this year. The hotel is a beautiful gothic country house. Each of the rooms is based on a wine region, we stayed in the Rioja room. The room was clean and very comfortable, with those little extra touches like robes, slippers and a DVD player. The hosts Jeremy and Carolyn made us feel extremely welcome. The food was fantastic and I would recommend this hotel to anybody loooking for a relaxing weekend away.

  • Liked — The location, the room, the food.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2009

A very pleasant stay, with a welcoming reception and excellent standard of accommodation. The food was prepared and presented to a high standard. The local pub is also very handy for meals/drinks.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

This hotel is a period house which has been restored to a very high standard. It is located in a small village which was ideal for us as we wanted to go on walks. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. We were a little disappointed to discover that the restaurant was not open on the two nights we were there. There is a pub in the village which serves food but its very average and we would have preferred something on site or within walking distance of the hotel which was of a higher standard.

The breakfast at this hotel is very nice and the service from the owners is very welcoming. On our second night I think we were the only guests in the hotel which made the place seem very quiet and possibly leads to a lack of atmosphere.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel and we found it good value.

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — The restaurant was closed
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

We recently spent two nights in the hotel and it is by far the best British hotel we have ever stayed in. The house is a beautifully refurbished grade II listed building but to ultra modern standards. The room was fabulous with a huge bed and squashy duvet that made it hard to get up in the morning. Breakfast was a lovely relaxed affair with loads of choice. The guests’ lounge was a wonderful place to curl up with a book (loads to choose from on the bookcase) and a drink from the honesty bar, or if you prefer the outdoors the grounds are secluded and quiet. It is the perfect place for an idyllic, lazy weekend retreat.

The hotel is within easy reach of the larger north Wales towns so is an ideal base for travelling. Jeremy and Carolyn are the most friendly hosts we have ever met and extremely helpful – even providing of a new toothbrush! We rarely stay in the same place twice but for this hotel we would definitely make an exception. If you are planning a trip to North Wales then this is definitely the place to stay.

  • Liked — High standard refubishment
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

This is indeed a very special place. It has been lovingly restored by the owners and they have done a great job on what after all is their home as well. The bedrooms are beautifully appointed and the public rooms are welcoming and comfortable. An excellent breakfast is served and your hosts are truly welcoming. We shall certainly return to the Ffarm.

  • Liked — luxury
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

Fantastic place to stay.
food amazing, hosts fantastic and nothing is too much for them.

rooms are to die for. they are fantastic.

when you pull up it is breath taking. you are greeted with a hearty welcome. made a drink of your choice.

this must be put on your places to stay list as you will have a great time. it is relaxing, welcoming and to be honest words cant say it for us.

we will go back again and again as it is worth every penny you spend.

Oh an the wines are great. Jeremy and Carolyn are 2 of the loveliest host you will ever come across.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing at all.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ffarm Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ffarm Country House

Address: Betws yn Rhos LL22 8AR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Betws yn Rhos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Betws yn Rhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ffarm Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ffarm Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.