We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ffarm Country House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ffarm Country House to your Saves list
Ffarm Country House
Betws yn Rhos LL22 8AR, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Our group took up all the bedrooms, so had chance to look in them all, we would be happy to stay in any of them. Great hosts catered to all our needs, including evening meal. Would go back again. Recommend it.

Room Tip: If you are not comfortable with stairs, mention when booking, as there are rooms on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
107
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We only stayed at Ffarm Country House for 1 night, it was a spur of the moment decision, and it was certainly the right one! Jeremy greeted us and made us feel immediately welcome. We stayed in the Provence room which was very clean and spacious. The ensuite, tiled in black, with separate shower and roll top bath was again roomy and immaculately clean. The room had everything we needed for our stay (perhaps a couple of extra tea bags would have been nice) we slept well in our warm, comfy room. There was everything you could have wanted for breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for the young lady who prepared it. I hope we will stay again at Ffarm C H, next time for longer than one night! Thank you all for such a pleasant, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Unusual building, spacious grounds, maintained with style and care. They go to a lot of trouble to get things right, and they succeed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We spent the weekend in the Ffarm Country House and from start to finish it was an absolute delight. Jeremy greeted us on arrival and had kindly booked us into the local pub for an evening meal (which was also very pleasant). Nothing was too much trouble giving us ideas of where to visit during our weekend and also recommending a restaurant for our Saturday night and even a reliable taxi driver. The hotel room (Champagne) was quiet and beautifully presented with a stunning bathroom. The breakfast choice was plentiful and quality and all the rooms in the house were simply wonderful. I would recommend the Ffarm Country House to anyone looking for peace and quiet, touched with pure quality and class.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We booked this guesthouse last minute and were not dissapointed, we stayed in 'Cape room' with a lovely african feel the little touches made it all extra special,The bed was comfy and very big which made for a good nights sleep. The hosts were helpful and recommended a nice place to dine towards Abergele itself. I would reccommend to anyone wanting a rural yet convienient getaway.

Room Tip: Cape town was At the the top of the house so not so good if you don' like stairs, but well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

We organised a family gathering for 13 that involved 2 nights with evening meals. The whole experience was met with universal acclaim and has set the standard for our annual gatherings. Meals were of a very high standard. Jeremy and Carolyn are highly organised, friendly and professional. Rooms are well-appointed, comfortable and tastefully decorated. We all enjoyed relaxing together in the comfortable lounge.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

I echo previous reviews: the hotel is an attractive building with pleasant interior decorations and a well furnished guest lounge. Our room was nicely furnished and spacious. The breakfast was good and the owners both friendly and helpful, although I personally prefer the impersonal nature of hotels! My only comment would be that the honesty bar is quite expensive, in my opinion (£3.50 for a can of beer and £5 for a 35ml spirit). Perhaps others may think differently.

Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ffarm Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ffarm Country House

Address: Betws yn Rhos LL22 8AR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Betws yn Rhos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Betws yn Rhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Ffarm Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ffarm Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.