We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zari

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zari
286a High Street, Connah's Quay, Deeside CH5 4DQ, Wales
01244 831820
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I eat here quite often and have never been disappointed. The staff are friendly and attentive, but not to the point of making you feel rushed. The early bird menu is fantastic value and the prices are more than reasonable if ordering a full price meal. We have eaten as a couple, or with our two kids or with friends & family in larger groups and the quality of food and service is always consistently high. Would highly recommend anyone who has not visited to do so........excellent!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

A group of us tried Zari around Xmas time. The staff were very helpful. Food was good quality at a good price. Definitely worth a visit A*****

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeside, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Indian, great peple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My Husband and i have lived in Connahs Quay for many years and there are lots of places to get food, we decided a year or so to take a trip to the local Indian Restaurant up the road with friends, to say we had a great night would be about right, The place is spotless, the staff are attentive and the food is great. As we had such a good night we decided to go there for dinner together and we were given the Early Bird menu, how much better can it get the staff always remember the little things we like and we dont seem to go anywhere else now,the food is always perfect and we must have tried everything on the menu now with no complaints at all. If you are looking for a good night out with friendly staff great food and great prices my suggestion is Zari every time, we dont need any excuses now for a meal there, Try it i dare you not to enjoy it.Take out is just as good, best Indian we have ever visited and just down the road.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good value, good food, excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Just been for the early bird menu which was £9.95 for poppadoms, starters, main and rice or nan bread and Irish coffee. Really lovely food and good portion size. Service excellent. Food served nice and hot (I hate luke warm food). Will be going again very soon. Would highly recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Indian in a competitive area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Visited today for the early bird four course menu as an alternative to the all you can eat offerings at the amantola and Bengal dynasty. The restaurant was very quiet but the service was excellent. Attentive staff and we weren't left waiting between courses. Value for money was spot on and the portion sizes just right. There is also a good variety of special curries offering something different from the classics.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zari also viewed

Connah's Quay, Deeside
Connah's Quay, Deeside
 
Shotton, Flintshire
Flint, Flintshire
 

Been to Zari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.