We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Pie

Cherry Pie
Denbigh Road | Nr Mold, Nannerch CH7 5RH, Wales
01352 741279
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Nannerch
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
England
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A real surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Whilst visiting family and friends, the Cherry Pie Inn was suggested as a lunch venue. We had expected to be directed to somewhere in the town of Mold, but finished up a few miles to the west of the town at what turned out to be a really lovely place to eat.
There were five of us and we were warmly greeted by the host David, and shown to a circular table around which we could all see each other and chat.
Drinks were ordered, and the menu perused.
There are choices of steak, chicken, gammon, fish, scampi, various sandwiches, baked potatoes, burgers, and vegetarian options.
Two of our party had Scampi, two had Danish open prawn sandwiches, and one had plaice.
The portions were generous, the food arrived at the table piping hot, and we thoroghly enjoyed our meals.
There was a good choice of sweets, and the flan based cherry pie dessert was delicious.
Altogether a delightful lunchtime experience, and one which we intend to repeat in the future.
By the way the trip to the spotlessly clean toilets is very interesting - go and take a look!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simon e, Manager at Cherry Pie, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review I am glad you enjoyed your lunch and will look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I recently went here with a large group of friends. The staff are all so warm and friendly and very polite. The food is of a very good standard and there is plenty of choice. There was almost no wait on the food as service was very quick. They supplied everything we needed. The venue is cute and quirky and in a quiet location. I would more than love to return here with my family.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simon e, Manager at Cherry Pie, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind feed back it give us all a boost to hopefully know we are doing what the customer wants
I have passed it on to all the staff as well
and hope to see you again
many thanks
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Celebration at the Cherry Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very courteous service and lovely food, all for a good price. The staff were as helpful as could be!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simon e, Manager at Cherry Pie, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Many thank for your kind comments and glad that we helped make your special day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“OK but been to better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very good and friendly service, made us very welcome but food was agerage and the average age was about 80. Lots of regulars and think it suits the retired and elderly more than younger people. Not keen on decor and not very comfortable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The Cherry Pie is a family run restaurant which excells friendliness & great service. Nothing is a problem.
The menu is varied & food very, very good. They can even create a special menu if you are having a 'special celebration. Certainly let them know if you are there for a birthday.
It's a family favourite place to go.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simon e, Manager at Cherry Pie, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Pie also viewed

Nannerch, Flintshire
 
Northop, Flintshire
 

Been to Cherry Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.