We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Hall Art Gallery

Harmony Hall Art Gallery
Brown's Bay, Freetown, Antigua
+1 268-460-4120
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 attractions in Freetown
Type: Art Galleries, Lookouts
Activities: Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Soak in some culture at this art gallery featuring the work of Caribbean artists.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had an excellent lunch here last week. Just wonderful atmosphere, views, lovely staff and really the best food we tasted on the island. Really worth a visit. Cannot recommend it enough. The decor was lovely around the eating area - simple and elegant.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarmonyHallAntigua, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Harmony Hall Art Gallery, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Customer ,

thank you very much for your nice reviews on Harmony Hall.
It is always nice to know that customer enjoy the food , the atmosphere at Harmony Hall.
I hope to see you here again some time.
thank you
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rowayton, Connecticut
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hilltop Haven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

What a beautiful place to spend an hour or two - even though a couple of quick rainfalls occurred while we were dining, the atmosphere was still magical. Food was good, drinks were excellent (try the rum punch), and service was professional and friendly.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarmonyHallAntigua, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hall Art Gallery, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Customer ,


thankyou for your nice review at Harmony Hall.
Hope to see you here again some time in the future.
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The setting is to behold. If there is a paradise, it must be this. The food is heavenly too and the shop or museum well worth a visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarmonyHallAntigua, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hall Art Gallery, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Customer ,

thank you for your reviews at Harmony Hall!
We are always happy to see customer who enjoyed our place .
Thanks a lot!
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good but not excellent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Harmony Hall is worth a visit for the view. It's terrific and there is nowhere quite like it. Our waitress was great and attentive, but somehow the food is a bit disappointing. I'd like to see more fish and seafood and less unexciting italian food on offer. Not sure whether our waitress got the tip we left her - appeared to be syphoned off by the woman processing the payments! I think Harmony Hall is an amazing place, but the food needs to be better and more exciting. The gallery and shop are full of good quality stuff and enjoyable to look round.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Wonderful setting and the food was the best we had had in Antgua.
boat trip to nearby island after lunch organised by hotel for $5.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harmony Hall Art Gallery also viewed

Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
Saint Phillip Parish, Antigua
 

Been to Harmony Hall Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Hall Art Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Harmony Hall Art Gallery to your Saves list