We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasent stay!! Would deffinatly return!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Craig-y-Nos Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blaenannerch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craig-y-Nos Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Craig-y-Nos Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Blaenannerch SA43 2AL, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Blaenannerch B&B and Inns
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very pleasent stay!! Would deffinatly return!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We spent 1 night in the twin guest room, and it was a very clean, peaceful place. Gillian was very friendly and an excellent host in welcoming us to the b&b. The beds were so comfortable that you just sank into them and fell sound asleep. Unlike most places there is always a lot of traffic but over the time I was staying there I think I heard 1 car. Our morning breakfast was a delight and all food was very nice. I would deffinatly return to this b&b because it was so serene and the views are just breathtaking.

Room Tip: every room is very peaceful so choose any :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this fantastic B&B and had a lovely time. The owner Gillian was amazingly helpful to my husband who booked our stay as a surprise and continued to be welcoming, passionate and knowledgeable about the surrounding towns and activities; there is so much to do and see in the nearby Cardigan, Aberporth, New Quay, my favourite activity being the dolphin spotting boat trips! Gillian gave fantastic recommendations for nearby restaurants (go to the '25 Mile' restaurant in Cardigan for fabulous, locally sourced food) but herself cooked amazing meals with local produce and influence, generous portions to set you up for the day! She provided fab little touches like home-made jams, endless tea, coffee and biscuits in the room, wine glasses - nothing was too much trouble! We would highly recommend staying here; clean, great value for money and perfect location!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were well pleased with our 2 night stay at this lovely house last week. Situated on the main road between Aberystwyth and Cardingan, the house lies back from the road and has a large forecourt offering plenty of parking facility. Gillian was very welcoming, and made us feel at home immediately. Our room, although not en-suite at this time, was very clean and very comfortable, with toiletries, hairdryer, well laid tea tray with biscuits & tv. There is a big sitting room with comfortable seating and tv, which sadly we didn't have time to make use of!
Breakfast was extremely good - well 'stoked' up for a days travelling/sight seeing ect. Gillian convinced me to try welsh lava bread (made with seaweed) and wasn't going to be offended if I didn't like it. I did eat it! Should the need arise that I need B&B in the area again, I will not hesitate to contact Gillian, and will pass on her details to other friends and family. Keep up the good work Gillian!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have just returned from a short break and no sooner we were home we just wanted to go back it truly was home from home gillian is the perfect host just could not do enough nothing was to much trouble a very caring lady, you really must try her homemade pineapple preserve very morish i wish i had brought some home with me. if ever you need somewhere to stay give gillian a call you won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I must confess we were surprised that the room wasn't en-suite, but once we got over that (our host is actually creating ensuite facilities right now!) we had a great stay. Gillian, our host cooked us an excellent dinner, having bought in fresh crab at our request (!), and we were so well looked-after that we could have been in a luxury hotel. Having put the world to right over a freshly cooked breakfast, we left feeling that we will return one day to see her again. Great hospitality and a warm welcome - what more do you want?

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

So pleased to return to Gillian's home and hospitality. As peaceful and comfortable as on our first visit last year. Well located for holidaying in the area, easy to find and has ample parking space. Great breakfasts and superb evening meal. Gillian goes that extra mile to welcome and entertain her guests.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We spent 4 nights in this B&B and it was a perfect stay. Gillian is such a nice owner and her breakfast (welsh/english or continental) is absolutely excellent. The room, the bathroom, the toilet, everything was always very clean. The room we had was very quiet and the bed comfortable. There's enough space for parking your car. It's located close to Cardigan and Aberporth, a good place for your daily trips in this area of Wales.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Craig-y-Nos Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig-y-Nos Bed and Breakfast

Address: Blaenannerch SA43 2AL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Blaenannerch
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Blaenannerch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig-y-Nos is a well-situated family run bed and breakfast with a Welsh Tourist Board 3 star rating. The rooms are bright and airy and decorated to a high standard. The bedding is of the highest quality with 100% cotton sheets and duck down duvets (others can be provided on request). Full English breakfast is included in the room rate and is locally sourced where possible with home-made bread and preserves. The nearest beach is about 2 miles away and the Bed and Breakfast is perfect for those seeking a family beach holiday or those seeking to explore the coastline on foot or by bike. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Craig-y-Nos Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.