We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Cambridge B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest View Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harvest View Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Harvest View Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Harvest View, Coton, Cambridge CB23 7PW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 2 Coton B&B and Inns
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“The best Cambridge B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Quiet. Clean. Fabulous breakfast. Afternoon cake. Cable TV in room. High quality furnishings, bedding and towels. Everything you want after a day of exploring Cambridge or the American Cemetery. Allyson is a super host.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
55
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed at the harvest view as we were attending a wedding in the area, it's a lovely place to stay with attention to detail in every aspect. Alyson was very helpful and friendly; nothing was too much trouble such as welcoming us with tea and coffee when we arrived and leaving us a midnight snack for when we came back in the evening. The room was of a very high standard- clean and modern. The breakfast was sublime with many choices. I will definitely be going back for a return visit as it is such a brilliant location for visiting cambridge.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Harvest View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thanks for your very kind comments Wendy. Glad you enjoyed your stay here, albeit short. Do come back for a little longer next time if you can. I'll look forward to seeing you and Steve again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We cannot speak too highly of the Harvest View as this B & B sets the standard. A home away from home.

We received a warm greeting upon arrival and a pot of refreshing tea, Alyson was most helpful in giving information about our planned activities in Cambridge and was able to provide local knowledge about various attractions.

Our room was of the highest standard, quality fixtures and fittings with a wonderful view over the garden and adjacent farmland. The B & B is located at the edge of the village and was very quiet. We elected to walk to the Plough Inn for dinner and this was easily completed in 15 minutes, allowing time to view the village along the way.

The Harvest View breakfasts are the best we have had for quiet a while, all cooked fresh and a different special each morning. Alyson is an excellent cook, as well as the breakfast, home made cake is left in the room each day.

A lounge is available for guests to use containing tourist information, books and games.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pijnacker
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Last month we have stayd 5 nights at Harvest View in Coton near Cambridge. We had a marvellous time. Our host Alyson did everything to make our visit memorable. Coton is very near to Cambridge and Harvest View has a very quiet location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, this our first visit to Cambridge. Alyson was extremely helpful in hitting the ground running. All her recommendations and tips were spot on - it does make a difference to have a knowledgeable host, top that with such a warm and friendly lady - perfect! Accommodation was A1 and the breakfasts were superb. We shall certainly go again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We have now stayed in 6 B&Bs in the UK, 'Harvest View' is by far the most superior and best value for money. Our host's attention to detail was amazing including freshly made cake waiting for us each afternoon; the room was tastefully decorated while being furnished with everything one expects and more. No request for information was too much trouble; with the pubs recommended for evening meals being local, very pleasant and good food. The breakfasts we were served were thoughtful & delicious and have outshone anything we have since been served. The provision of a guests lounge is a huge plus, well equiped with local information, reading material and wi-fi access. We choose to stay in a village (for quiet country feel) near to places we wish to vist, Harvest view ticked all boxes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We loved this B and B. The outstanding features are the cleanliness of the place and the very warm welcome and care from our hosts. We were made to feel quite at home but were also given our own space. The double room was excellent. The setting is perfect. We walked into Cambridge one day through the fields. Another day we drove and it is very easy to park along the Backs. I have already recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harvest View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest View Bed and Breakfast

Address: Harvest View, Coton, Cambridge CB23 7PW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Coton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Coton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest View is a small, friendly bed and breakfast situated 3 miles from Cambridge city centre. We opened in February 2011 and are a very popular place to stay. We have a double room with king sized bed, a double room with double bed and a single room. All our rooms are furnished to a high standard with en-suite shower rooms, flat screen TVs and tea and coffee making facilities. There is a varied breakfast menu which includes fresh fruit and Greek yoghurt, a selection of cereals, full English and continental breakfasts as well as a daily special. Breakfast is served in our beautiful orangery which offers open views across pretty farmland. In our first Food Hygiene Inspection by the local council (July 2012) we scored 5 stars = Excellent. We recognise the importance of environmental conservation and we endeavour to keep our impact on the environment to a minimum. We therefore operate a minimum 2 night stay policy to assist in reducing the level of detergents, water and energy used for laundry.Harvest View is the ideal Bed and Breakfast from which to explore the historic city of Cambridge. Walkers and cyclists will be in their element in our delightful countryside. We are well located for the University's West Cambridge site, Addenbrookes and Papworth Hospitals and the Cambridge Science Park. We look forward to welcoming you to Harvest View. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest View Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.