We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Jolly Brewers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jolly Brewers - Milton

Jolly Brewers - Milton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jolly Brewers - Milton to your Saves list
Jolly Brewers - Milton
5 Fen Rd, Milton CB24 6AD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Milton B&B and Inns
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Stay at the Jolly Brewers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellent room, excellent breakfast friendly staff.

The beds are super comfortable and the shower is excellent.

There is a nice menu but unfortunately we did not have the time to eat there but it must be good as it was quite busy.

The breakfast was a true full English breakfast but you could have all or some of this.

The price is good value for the Cambridge area and it benefits from not being in the city center but also not being to far away.

Will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Visited this establishment again last Sunday and enjoyed 6 different courses between the three of us. All courses were of the normal excellent standard. We have been here numerous times since its reopening and have always been pleasantly surprised by the standard of service, cleanliness, and quality of food. All offered at a reasonable price. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

lovely room which was newly decorated - nice and spacious - lovely clean place. location great for Cambridge - nice village with 3/4 other pubs in - we ate in restaurant in pub - the food was ok but nothing to get excited about - they need to thicken their sauces- I had garlic mushrooms which were swimming in watery cream - not good - breakfast typically cooked before we got there (except the egg) served in record time - overall very average - would stay again but not eat ! shame as the staff were very nice and friendly

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is sort of a country English version of what would be called a motel elsewhere - but with a twist - its attached to a traditional pub. Accomodation is self contained units around the back with parking in front. Rooms were good - comfortable and spotlessly clean. The pub itself was an upside - friendly service with good food - including a very good breakfast. Unless you have a particular reason to be there Milton is not a destination in itself, but this is a pleasant village atmosphere not far from Cambridge

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Only one bad thing to say, some of the crockery was chipped. The food was delicious and worth the money. The service was excellent too. The location was excellent as we were visiting family who lived in Milton.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham England
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just arrived back from visiting Cambridge to see our son. We used this pub as we needed to be near the River Cam for our son's rowing. We wanted to go into the centre and a member of staff directed us to the park & ride very near to Milton. £2.60 return on the P & Ride.Room 3 was very clean comfy double bed and a double shower base with electic shower. Watch for the water changing temp, I found I got burnt at one point, then it turned to being cold. So not to good a shower also the spray head needs a clean for it to spray out of all of the holes not just a few. Car parking around the back of the pub in front of your room, where there is a childrens play area and some outdoor seating. The only problem we had was there was not a window in the bedroom to open for ventilation, so we woke up hot. The next night we opened the small window in the bathroom and left the bathroom door open, that worked quite well, but would prefer to open a window in the bedroom. The staff were very helpful. Most other B & Bs include a cooked breakfast in with the price of the room, we had to pay £5.50 each total for 2 days £22.00. This was not a cheap B & B as you will see.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location...Parking right outside your room. Beautiful restaurant with top class chef turning out wonderful meals. Very close proximity to Cambridge but not Cambridge prices. Easy drive in. Impossible to get parking in Cambridge at a B&B ...this did it for us.
Definitely on our must-return to, list.

Room Tip: They are all excellent and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jolly Brewers - Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolly Brewers - Milton

Address: 5 Fen Rd, Milton CB24 6AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jolly Brewers - Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jolly Brewers - Milton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.