We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great hotel in lovely location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logis de la Sure

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Logis de la Sure to your Saves list
Logis de la Sure
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rue du Pont, Esch-sur-Sure L-9650, Luxembourg   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Esch-sur-Sure
Copthorne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Really great hotel in lovely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on a weekend biking trip to Luxembourg as part of a group of 29. The location is fantastic being in one of the prettiest villages in the Ardennes and for bikers, among the best roads in Europe.

The rooms are modern and very comfortable and the food was pretty much faultless. We also thought it was very good value.

As a biking group we were made very welcome and could garage allow the bikes each night - a real bonus (especially as it poured with rain while we were there).

But don't just think this is a bikers hotel - far from it. I'm loOkIng forward to returning with my partner some time soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    16
    12
    15
See reviews for
16
52
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Esch-sur-Sûre
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

De Fam Vine A 2011-10-31 21:16 (david_m_vine@hotmail.com)
My son, Phillip, and I stayed at your Hotel Wednesday, Thursday and Friday last week in rooms 34 and 36. We would like to say how much we enjoyed the holiday. The scenery is stunning, the food was very special, and your staff were very friendly and at the same time professional in looking after us in the restuarant. Thank you to all concerned in making our holiday one to remember. I hope we can re-visit you in the future. Best Regards, David and Phillip Vine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel is set in a fantastic location and it is worth staying here just for this. We visited with a young family & my impression of the hotel is it is probably more suited to couples and independent travellers, than those with young children. I found the hotel staff rather eccentric and had both excellent service and from one of the waiters rude service! The adjoining restaurant is fabulous and we had a lovely meal. I probably would stay here again but I'd leave the children behind!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

The Hotel de la Sure and all that goes with it was ideal for our purpose: a few days biking with good food and drink and no hassle.

I forgot to post a review after staying at Hotel de la Sure last summer. It is a really good base for bikers to enjoy the twisties of Luxembourg (excellent road surfaces) and the Belgian Ardennes (excellent roads but not quite such good surfaces - still OK tho').

We had a half-board deal, booked via the internet, and felt ourselves lucky to have found this place. Ronald and Bianca both have a good sense of humour & - if you're a bit shy of languages - all the staff we encountered had fluent English.

The breakfasts were superb and the evening meals were very good, too. The rooms (4 blokes, we went 'budget' in the annexe) were adequate.

We went out riding 8 hours a day and never felt the need to grab lunch, anywhere.

It seemed to us that this area is a little bit of biking heaven. There is a secure, heated, basement garage with tools, etc. Plenty warm enough to dry your gear if you get wet, which we did only on our way there.

Good Food and Beer, Good Hosts and brilliant riding! A+!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Logis de la Sure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis de la Sure

Address: 1 Rue du Pont, Esch-sur-Sure L-9650, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Diekirch District > Esch-sur-Sure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Esch-sur-Sure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Logis de la Sure 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a romantic oasis in a valley of the Ardennes, one of the most beautiful tourist regions of Luxembourg, close to the ruins of the old castle of Luxembourg over 927 years, in the heart of sports water of the Upper Sure (Lac de la Haute-Sûre). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Logis de la Sure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logis de la Sure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.