We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tudor Lodge Jameston

Save Saved
You added Tudor Lodge Jameston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tudor Lodge Jameston
Tenby Road, Jameston SA70 7SS, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Jameston B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

What a lovely hotel, great room!!!!! number 4 Holywood theme, thought it would be tacky but not so!! great breakfast choice, have recommended to friends and family!! 5 or 6 miles outside Tenby not to far

Room Tip: Room 4 was lovely each of the five rooms have a theme ours was beautifully finished with a gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    8
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
22
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Tudor Lodge for one night in early August whilst exploring Pembrokeshire .

We had Room 5 a twin ground floor room located in the annex. There is easy access from the car park and each bedroom has its own allocated parking space. Not many hotels offer this useful feature.

The décor of the room was slightly different, and more colourful / unusual, than I have encountered in a hotel room before, but it was very well presented, very clean and the beds comfortable, The wet room / bathroom was also impressive.

We had an evening meal and breakfast - the food was plentiful and well cooked - and the staff friendly. Real ale was available and at the time of my stay Doom Bar was on offer.

My mother and I would certainly like to stay here again. Incidentally for those wishing to break a journey to or from Ireland the Tudor Lodge is located only a few miles away from the Irish Ferries Terminal at Pembroke Dock.

All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed overnight in a deluxe room on 1st August. The staff were extremely friendly checking us in and in the restaurant. The room was really beautiful and the bed very comfy. It was a very hot night and could have done with a fan but this was the only fault. We stayed bed and breakfast and would really recommend the welsh breakfast, it was gorgeous. Great place to stay and would highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Booked a Sunday lunch for 5, they allocated a table for 4. They added another place setting on the end of the table, right by the strong breeze from the open French doors. The Manageress said 'you are only local so you won't mind will you', it was not a question but a statement. She does need to realise that it is the locals that keep coming back all year round not just in the holiday season. I have been here several times in the past, and although the décor has changed slightly, it is a pity that more emphasis has been put on the accommodation side. The front garden is set out with tables and benches and is a really nice place to have a drink and chat. There is a marquee to the side as additional seating and eating area. Not much for children to do. They have themed nights which are of no interest to me personally, but think they may appeal to others. Menu was OK, slightly overpriced compared with other establishments in the area. Food was average, Soups under-seasoned, pureed vegetables and bland. Mains were acceptable, but gravy was awful, and went cold very quickly due to the positioning of the table. Dessert was excellent if on the smallish side. Waitresses and Bar staff were pleasant and friendly. Don't think I will return, there are better places to go.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for two nights at the Tudor Lodge very recently as we were participating in a cycling event at Tenby. We were welcomed warmly by the staff and within a short time ,Christine, the Manager showed us to the accommodation which comprises about 5 very recently refurbished bedrooms of various layouts and sizes in a characterful building adjoining the inn. Our room was a very clean, generously sized double room , beautifully appointed with a very stylish and large en suite. We were delighted by this "find" as the room exceeded our expectations.
We ate in the hotel restaurant on the Friday evening and again were very pleased with the service, the variety and quality of the food. The sea bass was particularly good and the white chocolate cheesecake too good to resist.
A three course dinner for two, with drinks came to £50 which we feel was good value for money.
Christine also arranged for us to have an early breakfast on the Saturday in order that we could meet our start time for the event.
We did not eat at the hotel on Saturday only because we had been invited to a barbecue, otherwise we would have happily dined there again. Sunday breakfast was again comprehensive and deliciously cooked.
We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Pembrokeshire, and may well return ourselves later in the year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saas-Grund, Switzerland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

During our travel we treated us to the deluxe suite at the Tudor Lodge and were very pleased. The room has only shortly been refurbished to a high standard and looks really handsome. It is large with a very generous bathroom suite and provides a comfy bed. I imagine it can get rather noisy at night, when they are housing a wedding party, but was quiet the time we visited. Also our friend’s bedroom was large, airy and modern, all kept very clean. Breakfast was really luxury as well, with a large buffet choice and lovely cooked options. We can also recommend their Steak Night, nicely cooked pub food at a very reasonable price (the a la carte menu looked tempting as well). The staff are very helpful and welcoming, so we can only recommend this as an option for the Tenby area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We booked this as a base for a couple of nights to explore Pembrokeshire and we weren't disappointed.

The accommodation is behind the pub, so no customers wandering around too close by. The room we had (5) was very clean and well decorated. There were a couple of issues but we reported these to the staff - one of them being that the TV looked like it was about to fall off the wall! When we came back from our first day out, however, it had been sorted. Very comfortable room and the bed was huge! Lovely wet room type shower and lots of little smellies should you forget your shampoo etc.

We ate in the pub on the first evening and the food was lovely and reasonably priced. The breakfasts far outshine anything else though - we had the large Welsh breakfast and it was amazing! Very tasty and plenty of it!

There were two small blips though; one was that on one of the mornings the bins were emptied very early and these are situated right by the accommodation - maybe take ear plugs if you're thinking of staying early in the week! The second was, we had been to their sister pub, the Carew Inn, for a meal and wanted to go for a glass of wine in the Tudor Lodge when we returned (9.30pm), however, the bar was closed and they were getting ready to go home! Bit strange seeing as there were several guests staying in the accommodation!

All in all, this is a great base for exploring the coastline, with Freshwater West being about 15-20 minutes drive away and Tenby about 10 minutes drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tudor Lodge Jameston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Lodge Jameston

Address: Tenby Road, Jameston SA70 7SS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Jameston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Jameston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2012 we undertook the conversion of an unused part of our traditional Country Inn into 5 luxury boutique en-suite rooms. They are individually styled and luxuriously furnished, each room having its own character and theme. All bedrooms are provided with LCD colour TVs, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, luggage stand, iron & ironing board. Bedroom 1: Built into the arched roof, this bedroom has a luxury Kingsize bed in a Gothic frame, it has a luxuriant feel - treat yourself to a royal retreat. Located on the first floor, it is large and well lit, enjoying morning sunlight through the feature windows. Views over the children’s play area and neighbouring fields. Bedroom 1 has both a bath and large enclosed shower, toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries. Room rates are from £90 per room per night including breakfast. Bedroom 2: Also built into the arched roof, this bedroom has a luxury Kingsize bed in a Gothic frame. The room can also accommodate a third bed to make a triple or small family room. Located on the first floor, it is large & well lit, and enjoys evening sun. Bedroom 2 has a fabulously appointed bathroom, in white and red, with a walk-in shower & slipper bath. It also has toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries. Room rates are from £90 per room per night including breakfast. Bedroom 3: Located on the first floor, it enjoys evening light. Bedroom 3 has a seaside feel, finished in greens & blues - a holiday haven. It has a double bed and is offered for dual or single occupancy. It has an enclosed shower, toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries. Room rates are from £65 per room per night including breakfast. Bedroom 4: This bedroom has a luxury Super Kingsize bed, it can also be configured as a twin bedded room. It has a Hollywood theme so you can have a glamorous getaway. Located on the first floor, it is large & well lit, enjoying morning sun and views to the East. Bedroom 4 has a large enclosed shower, toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries Room rates are from £80 per room per night including breakfast. Bedroom 5: This bedroom has a luxury Super Kingsize bed, it can also be configured as a twin room, and the room can also accommodate a third bed to make a triple or family room. It has a lovely purple and white colour scheme - it's the bosses' favourite colour. Located on the ground floor, it is large & well lit, enjoying morning sun, and a short walk to the dedicated guests' terrace. Bedroom 5 has a large semi open shower in a wet room - so no steps to tackle. This, along with ramped access to our ground floor makes this room especially suited to those less mobile. It also has toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries. Room rates are from £80 per room per night including breakfast. We provide rooms on a bed and breakfast basis, but if you desire we can provide room only accommodation, however we do suggest that you take advantage of our breakfasts to set you up for the day. Tudor Lodge Bars & Restaurants are also at you service to meet all your refreshment requirements. We also have a sister establishment, Carew Inn in Carew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Tudor Lodge Jameston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tudor Lodge Jameston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.