We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frondirion

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanfair
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Frondirion
Ffordd Uwchglan, Llanfair, Snowdonia National Park LL46 2RW, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Llanfair B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Frondirion couldn't be a better B&B, all the normal problems with B&B accommodation are not a problem here. Beth & Mike are lovely and make you feel very relaxed and at home, the bedrooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is delicious. On top of that there is a TV room for guests so you can relax during the day. I would def stay here next time I visit Harlech, no question.

Room Tip: There are two rooms, one double and one twin, both ensuite and both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

A wonderful experience from start to finish. Our room was beautifully decorated and immaculate, the service was second to none and the homemade biscuits in the bedroom were delicious. We can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My partner and I stayed here over the bank holiday weekend and had an amazing time.
From the time we arrived till we left, we truly felt at home. From the comfortable room, to the delicious home-cooked breakfast (with organic food and homemade jams) it was the best B&B I've stayed in.
Beth and Mike went out of their way to assist us in activities in the area, providing books and personal experience to give us some ideas on how to fill in the day and experience what the lovely countryside as to offer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is this best B and B we have ever stayed in! Despite my husband being really ill we enjoyed our time here so much. Mike and Beth were so kind and helpful. It was more like staying with nice family friends than anything else. The bedrooms are comfortable and spacious, the bathrooms are clean and wonderful. The cooked breakfast was AMAZING!! Thank you Mike and Beth for such a wonderful experience!!! Will definitely be coming back... hopefully this time Jamie will be well!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have stayed at Frondirion several times and highly recomend it. Each stay has been first class. The owners are friendly and interesting people to talk to. We have stayed in both the twin and double rooms, which are very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts are excellent with homemade foods from local sources. The local area is beautiful, with Harlech and the beach at Llandanwg with its ancient church and railway station within walking distance. The slate mine just down the road is also worth a visit. We very much enjoyed sitting on the seat outside looking at the sea, drinking tea and chatting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley Regis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

"Like staying with a good friend"... A very warm, pleasant and personal service where nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were very clean and cosy with great on suite facilities, and as others have commented.. like staying home from home.. Reasonably priced too..
"The breakfast experience" was fantastic, home cooked and locally sourced "a true foody's indulgence.. Home made breads and jams.. a joy..
We would not hesitate to recommend to anyone, we,ve payed a lot more at other establishments expecting more... but not comming close to Frondirion level of personal service..
WILL be visiting again sooon... if but only for the breakfast... thanks for a great break....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trefeglwys
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Very pleasant stay. Lovely decorated room, with very comfortable bed. A great nights sleep was had.

Personal service from the owners was a delight (tea and some lovely homemade bara brith was lovely on arrival) and the breakfast was delicious.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frondirion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frondirion

Address: Ffordd Uwchglan, Llanfair, Snowdonia National Park LL46 2RW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llanfair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for comfortable rooms with sea views, good home cooking and a warm welcome then Frondirion, nestling between the mountains of Snowdonia and the beaches of Tremadog Bay, close to the historic town of Harlech, is the place for you. For many of our guests one of the delights of their visit has been the full Welsh breakfast complemented by jams, preserves, marmalade (all homemade by Beth), Fair Trade teas and coffees. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frondirion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Frondirion to your Saves list