We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tyddyn-du Farm Luxury Suites

Save Saved
You added Tyddyn-du Farm Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tyddyn-du Farm Luxury Suites
Tyddyn Du | Nr Blaenau Ffestiniog, Gellilydan, Snowdonia National Park LL41 4RB, Wales (Formerly Tyddyn-du Farm Holiday Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Gellilydan B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was the third year in a row we have visited Tyddyn-du Farm and it certainly won't be our last. We stayed in the Long Barn from which there are magnificent views of the mountains. This is a self catering apartment with a very well equipped kitchen, the only downside being that unlike stays in the other suits you miss out on Paula's fabulous breakfast.

Luxury suits they certainly are, if you dont get a good nights sleep here you never will, the beds are so comfy. Paula and her team are very welcoming, and do their best to make your stay enjoyable. This is a paradise for kids (and grown ups) that love animals and a great place for adults to just relax too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
68
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for four nights last week. The suite was beautiful ,all the little extras were much appreciated. Breakfasts were delicious and Paula really made us feel welcome. If we are this way again we will definitely stay here. Would recommend these suites to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was our first visit and we would have no hesitation in staying again at some time in the future. We stayed in 'Y Stabal' and had a most enyoyable and relaxing few days. The accommodation is very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated/furnished throughout along with beautiful views all around outside. Paula seems to have thought of everything with lots of nice touches everywhere. She made us very welcome and if we return to North Wales we shall definitely see her again. Will recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: All the accommodation in each suite is of the highest standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was our second stay and this time we stayed in the Long Barn. It was self-catering so we missed the breakfasts but it did mean that we could have lovely long lie-ins before enjoying the (very) fresh eggs Paula gave us.

We were lucky enough to have really good weather our first 2 days so we got to see more of the scenery this time. It really is a beautiful part of the world. The barn has huge patio windows so even when the weather was not quite so good, we could still admire the view. The sheepdogs were lovely and friendly and always ready to play, though they never tried to come in the rooms, even when it was raining - they're obviously very well trained!

After our last stay Paula had kindly given us the number of the local quarry where she got her slate place mats and coasters from and even though it was very short notice, they managed to get a set of each delivered to Paula for us before we left, which was much appreciated!

We were in need of some serious rest and relaxation and that's exactly what we got, even though we were only there for a few days. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in North Wales and I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was our first visit to the farm and it was great. Paula is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are very nice, with plenty of choice. The rooms are very clean and tidy on arrival and are cleaned daily. Our 8 year old daughter loved helping to feed the animals and collect the eggs (for the next day's breakfast) as well as playing with the very friendly sheep dogs. The farm was a quiet and safe for children to run around. The location is nice and central for exploring all of the attractions in the area. Well worth a visit, my daughter already wants to go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was our second visit to stay at Tyddyn-du farm and again we had a lovely stay with excellent accomodation and we were looked after very well again> the breakfast were lovely and the rooms had lovely touches like instant coffee aswell as coffee grounds.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

we really enjoy staying at this farm the owner paula and her team are very friendly, and very helpful with all our needs, I can get around the farm in my small electric wheel chair.all the children that stay love feeding the animals in the morning, and being able to interact with the friendly sheep dogs and ponys any time off the day. very comfortable accommodation , relaxing looking at the stunning views from every window. this is our 3rd visit and it just gets better every time we stay.missing pero all ready.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tyddyn-du Farm Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyddyn-du Farm Luxury Suites

Address: Tyddyn Du | Nr Blaenau Ffestiniog, Gellilydan, Snowdonia National Park LL41 4RB, Wales (Formerly Tyddyn-du Farm Holiday Suites)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Gellilydan
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Gellilydan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Gold Award Barn & Stable Suite accommodation on an organic working farm in a super Central Snowdonia National Park location.... Bed and Breakfast or self-cateringSuper relaxing, private barn suite accommodations set amidst spectacular scenery in a super central Snowdonia location: Beautifully appointed & spacious. Three with jacuzzi bath : TV & DVD player, WiFi & iPods : Snack area with fridge, microwave & toaster. Some have patio windows & gardens. Abundance of places to visit & walk; Portmeirion 6 miles. Meet our friendly alpacas, sheep, goats, Shetland ponies, chickens & ducks. Warm informal atmosphere and welcome : Farmhouse Award : Welcome Host Gold :~ Open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Tyddyn-du Farm Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tyddyn-du Farm Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.