We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely helpful staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard to your Saves list
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3654 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book directly with us!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Lesterville, Missouri
1 review
“Extremely helpful staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was in and out of the Days Inn for 19 days due to my spouse's health issues. Since I did not know how long I would have to be there, I was checking in and out on a regular basis. The staff was awesome to see that I had a room every night. They offered a discount with verification that my husband was in the hospital and that enabled me to be able to stay close to him. The manager, Donna was awesome!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for you recent stay with us. More importantly, thank you for taking time to not only rate us, but for your additional comments.

I am glad that we serviced you well and were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the very near future!

Best Regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    165
    149
    113
    107
See reviews for
393
75
31
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you are looking for a reasonable to stay for a family, this is a good place. If you are handicapped it is horrible.
First the bad - The room was non-smoking but reeked of cigarettes. The employees smoke in the back of the building too. The rooms are not ADA compliant. The only feature they had that was truly ADA was the walk in shower, and even that didn't have the grab bars in the right place. There was a step to get into the room, and a low toilet. Basically, it was a nightmare for the handicapped in my party.
Now the good - The people are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was large and the food was good too. My daughter loved the swimming pool. This is an older hotel, but it was very clean, even though it was worn looking.
Bottom line- If you are looking at price, you get what you pay for here, and a nice breakfast too. If you have disabled people or dislike smelling cigarettes (other rooms may not smell, but we were stuck with that room), go elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you and yours for your business and your most recent stay with us.

We are continuously working on remodel of all our rooms for the comfort and safety of our guests. Your comments are appreciated and will enable us to make the appropriate changes for our all guests.

We welcome the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Best regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, and the suite with two bathrooms and two tvs was great for us and the kids. The only problems for us was the wifi never worked and there was some cosmetic issues but overall a great stay. The breakfast is one of the best I have seen and the heated pool and game area was great for the kids. I can't wait to see what the rooms will look like after they are finished remodeling. We are already planning our next visit and fully plan on staying here again and hope to book a three bed suite again. The location is excellent for all of our plans, and every place we planned to visit was within 15 miles or less. Thank you for helping us have a great vacation

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheevamhr, General Manager at Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thankful for you business and thrilled that we serviced you and yours as we should have.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,
Donna?GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard

Address: 3654 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, and America's Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 20.00 USDA Pet Fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard MO - Sunset Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.