We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
3642 S Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127
314-821-7797
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
St Louis
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good steak at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I went to Longhorn to try the steak specials. The food was great the service was excellent and the price was resonnable. The quality and tenderness of the steck wasw outstanding. I recommend this resturant at least as long as the steak specials last.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, Indiana
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Solid Service and Good Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

On a business road trip we chose this restaurant near our overnight hotel. This Longhorn felt a little bit "upscale" from others we had eaten at in the past. Great server, who we liked very much, prompt with food, didn't try to "up sell" everything on the menu (we really don't like that), and the steaks came out just the way we liked - which for a weekday is sometimes iffy in the steakhouses.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEY PARK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Fantastic food, every time I eat there. I have eaten many different dishes there and everything was so tender. Ordering from a knowledgeable waitstaff, I never wonder if they have got my order right. If you ask a question, the wait staff will be pleased you interact to get your order right rather then get annoyed. It is not a fast food place though so expect your dinner to arrive after sometime to chat with companions

The only problem I have, it that it is a mostly family restaurant which mean frigidity, (sometimes loud), kids with not much to do until the food arrives. It's best for me to go later then the dinner hour.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have visited this restaurant frequently. The food is wonderful! Typically we have a filet, ribeye, fried shrimp, baked potatoes, and a salad. I don't know what they do to their salads, but they are very good! Steaks are done perfect to order, never "burnt".

The restaurant recently remodeled and it is a good change. They've made it look more upscale. Plus, I'm not sure what has changed back in the kitchen, but the steaks are even better than before.

The service at this restaurant is consistently good. Never had any complaints! Oh, and if you are going during peak times then call ahead and get your name on the wait list. So helpful!

We will visit here again!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Steaks & A Great New Steak Sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

While there can be a wait during prime time, we were directly greeted, escorted to our booth and waited on very fast. I had a fresh brewed ice tea in my hands within minutes of entering the door. Great steaks done perfectly to order, abundant bread, butter and sides. We tried their "New" prepare at the table steak sauce, try it! We were checked on often by the waitress and a visit from the manager, insuring all was well. We left full and took home left overs for steak and eggs the next morning. Well worth the modest price.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Sunset Hills, Saint Louis
Sunset Hills, Saint Louis
 
Sunset Hills, Saint Louis
Sunset Hills, Saint Louis
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.