We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stop on a long drive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Santa Nella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Santa Nella to your Saves list
Quality Inn Santa Nella
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   28976 W. Plaza Drive, Santa Nella, CA 95322 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Nella)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Santa Nella
Chino, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stop on a long drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

On our trip to northern Calif. Stopped at this lovely hotel. We were very impressed with how friendly and helpful all the staff were. Needed a room with a King bed on the ground floor due to health issues. We were given a non-smoking room with fridge, coffee pot, iron, hair dryer. From our loveseat we had a view of the pool. Courtyard contains a large pool and a huge spa. Best of all are the four propane bar-b-ques available for guest use and gazebo to eat in. A great breakfast which includes pancakes, ham/sausage, scrambled eggs, toast, English muffins, cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, orange juice, and coffee and tea was served in the dining area or covered patio. Large flat screen tv's provide you with the morning news. Our room was about $85 a night. The bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay so much we stayed again on the return trip home. The only thing I think could be improved would be the upkeep on lighting in the courtyard and the water fountain which wasn't working. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    71
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
59
60
15
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was a little worried about staying here based on some of the negative reviews. I am so glad I did it anyway! The hotel was exceptionally clean, the room was spacious, and the pillows were soft. The hotel was conveniently located and like an oasis in the night as we travelled between San Francisco and LA. Safe and quiet with a hot breakfast in the morning to send you along in your travels. What's not to like? I would absolutely stay here again without hesitation if in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Santa Nella was the halfway point on our trip from So Cal to Lake Tahoe. This was a nice place to stop. We paid $85 for a room with two queen beds. Clean, affordable and free breakfast, which was actually good. Eggs, pancakes, cereal, cinnamon rolls, coffee and juices served in a very clean, bright dining room. There is a large pool is in the middle of the property, which is very well maintained. Double paned windows keep the noise level to a minimum. If you need to make a stop off I-5, this place is a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Santa Nella is pretty much in the middle on nowhere. If you gotta stop there, this is a great spot. Great pool, lots of grass for kids to run around. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Anderson's Split Pea is down the street. And for the burger crowd, In-N-Out is on the other side of I-5. Will stop there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

For the money we paid its superb, even though its a stop over hotel next to main roads, it's quiet and beautiful gardens and large pool area which was empty when we arrived. Clean rooms and nice large beds, soft or firm pillows. Excellent value for money, and you must eat at Andersens pea place across the road it's a doozy, but great food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutter Creek
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Nice enough from the outside, check in was smooth and staff friendly. Had some errands to run so I got back late, turned the bed down and it looked like the sheets had been slept on they were stained and looked dirty. it was late and the hotel was full so I just slept on top of the bed.
other than that the room was clean. the continental breakfast was great with a huge assortment of both hot and cold items,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Santa Nella, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear James H,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Please accept our apologies for the oversight of our housekeeping team. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Day 2 of our road trip & Santa Nella seems to be a regular stop for us on this route. We usually stay elsewhere but decided to change it up this time.
Easy check in. Gift of bottled water, chips & granola bars for priority club members. The parking is dark & isolated. The place was clean. The pool was above average size & had good lighting. The beds were not very comfortable. The AC unit was noisy & had to run all night to sleep comfortably. Really good breakfast with ham omelettes, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, bananas, yogurt, oatmeal & cereal. Sadly the coffee was not good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Santa Nella, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear sabbysguide,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the breakfast and found our hotel clean. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the room amenities and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Santa Nella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Nella

Address: 28976 W. Plaza Drive, Santa Nella, CA 95322 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Nella)
Location: United States > California > Santa Nella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Santa Nella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Nella 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Nella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Santa Nella Hotel Santa Nella
Holiday Inn Express Gustine
Holiday Inn Gustine
Gustine Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Santa Nella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.