We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven Holiday Park, Caister on Sea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caister-on-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven
Save
You added Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Ormesby Road, Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR30 5NQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
May Half Term From £249
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Haven Holiday Park, Caister on Sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have holidayed here a couple of times and have had a lovely time on both occasions. The staff are friendly and the park is well kept.
Great for families.
Caravan clean and tidy.
The only negative is the Mash and Barrell, the first time we visited we found the food and service fantastic, however on our second visit it was very below par and we had to send food back, tables hadn't been cleared so looked a bit grubby too.
All in all a good value holiday with lots to do on the park and a good beach with easy access.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    178
    64
    40
    32
See reviews for
351
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

decided to make another trip to Caister with my partner, his mum and a friend of ours who had never been to a haven park before. we had a lovely weekend even though the weather wasn't great some of the time. again we couldn't fault the staff or accommodation, the flush was playing up on the toilet but the maintenance guy came out really quickly and fixed it and even said they could replace it if it started playing up again. done lots of travelling around to see some of the beautiful scenery in the local area. hoping to return in 2013

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We visited here on a sun holiday in september and value for money is an understatement! the complex was imaculate the staff very friendly and the entertainment was good our chalet was a two story house! even thou our check in time was 4pm, I asked at reception when we arrived at the park at midday and within ten minutes I'd had a call to say we could go into our chalet the pool was clean and warm food in the mash and barrel is typical pub food so value for money!

Oh yeah the on site chip shop was also very good

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife had gone on a jolly, so took my daughter, son and two grandchildren away for a few days.
We were touring, the site is good with Tarmac roads they are euro pitches adequate enough.
Weather was good most of the time, plenty too do but you do pay for most things apart from pool and entertainment, beach is close by and shower and toilet facilities was clean, did like the chippy with it's own disco, all in all a good holiday, especially when the weather is good, had a mega storm one night that apparently blew up loads of tv's in the chalets.
Would say give it a go .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

First Haven Holiday. we had a chalet that sleeps six. beach nearby sand dunes.few minute walk. entertainment ok.bit repetative.. highly reccomend here.. If taking children swimming under 8 policy an adult must go in even if accomplished swimmers... no rest for the wicked. The shop on sight is pricey but supermakets up.the road Enjoy

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Amazing entertainments line up and new building with restaurant, entertainment room etc. Brilliant staff
Shame reception were so slow and unhelpful
Who refuses you the use of a bath when you phoned to say you needed one. Baby does not like baby baths (they also lied about hire shop opening times). Only a shower in our room=smelly baby

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I read some reviews before leaving, and I was concerned about cleanliness. However the caravan was spotless, and there were notices everywhere asking you to report any cleaning issues.

We went on the first week of November, so it was cold. We were upgraded without charge, to a caravan with heaters in all rooms.

The beds were narrow - however it's a caravan!

The kitchen area was excellent, with a grill and oven and 4 stove hob.

Don't forget to take towels and cleaning stuff (incl washing up liquid, soaps, J-cloths and kitchen towels).

An ideal place for multiple families. The staff was super friendly, and the indoor pool was very useful in cold, rainy weather. The 'extra' activities in the pool were very cheap and they offered bundled deals as well.

Finally, it's on top of the beach, so the location is outstanding.

Thoroughly recommended for a cheap and cheerful holiday.

Room Tip: Try and get away from the road and towards the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Ormesby Road, Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR30 5NQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Caister-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Caister-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in between the lively resort of Great Yarmouth and the tranquil setting of The Norfolk Broads you’ll find this diamond of a Holiday Park. Right on Caister's long sandy beach for hours of basking in the sun and overloaded with things to do and see on park you’ll have an amazing time at Caister Holiday Park! The park has all the attractions you'd expect, including a heated indoor pool with slide and bubble pool, climbing wall, multi-sports court and a new Live Lounge entertainment venue. The park activities include a full land and water sports program as well as an entertainment program in place right through the season. Kids clubs for all ages, kiddie cars, indoor and outdoor play areas and a fabulous program of day and evening entertainment combine to make for a great stay. As with all Haven Parks there is an array of restaurants and takeaways from pizza to traditional fish 'n' chips plus, the contemporary, Mash & Barrel lounge~cafe~bar with FREE WIFI internet access. If you prefer to cook yourself then you'll find our on park Spar supermarket, bakery and off license stocks all the basic essentials you'll need. There is even a fun area where the family can enjoy a spot of crazy golf, kiddie car rides, bike and cart hire or the thrill of fun slides. For the more adventurous, or if you fancy doing something different on holiday then you can have a go at abseiling, fencing or archery. We are also proud that many children learn to swim by taking our supervised classes whilst with us. If you can swim already then try our Aqua Gliders or Water Walkerz for a real buzz! The range of caravan and chalet self catering accommodation provided includes all the basic needs you may have as a family including cooker, fridge, crockery, cutlery, pots and pans and television. We also have a touring caravan park featuring Euro pitches with modern facilities for tourers and motor homes. Caister Holiday Park looks forward to welcoming you and your family soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caister Holiday Park Hotel Caister-On-Sea
Caister-On-Sea Holiday Park - Haven Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caister-on-Sea Holiday Park - Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.