We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yarmouth Stadium

Yarmouth Stadium
Yarmouth Rd, Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR30 5TE , England
01493 720343
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A great night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have been to the race nights on a few occasions ... A great night out lovely food and atmosphere .....for a good night out with family or friends you will not disappointed !

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    81
    30
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Had a front seat table near the finishing line in Raceview restaurant and food good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. (pity my dogs dis not pass the finishing line first though)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Evening at the dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a nice evening and meal in the upstairs restaurant.
Food was excellent and good service by the waitress and lady taking the bets.
Would highly recommend during the week as very reasonable.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A great night at the dogs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Visited here while in Yarmouth for few day break. Decided to go to greyhound racing on the Wed night. Booked table for 2 in restaurant, which looks onto track. Great value at £13.99 each, which includes entry and a fabulous main course. Your waitress takes care of your food and drink at table and bets can be placed at table also. Brilliant hospitality!! The food was top restaurant quality and the staff very helpful and friendly. I would not hesitate to return when back in this area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A Night at the Dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Paid £22.50 for entry and 2 course meal . Ribs for starter and Lamb shank form main course . Both were very nice. Puddings are about £4 each coffee £2 .
13 Dog races , we bet on every race and i lost £30 or so , my mate won about £80.
It's good fun and good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yarmouth Stadium also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Yarmouth Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarmouth Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.