We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LLWYNBWCH BARN, detached barn conversion, two woodburners, nature reserve on-site, countryside location, near Llansadwrn, Ref 29145

Llansadwrn
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
STB587
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely accomodation in peaceful surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Reached down a winding track, the Barn is beautifully renovated. It's very spacious and comfortable and very well equipped, We were very happy pottering/playing in the Barn and garden, as well as exploring the surrounding area.
The owners are across the old farmyard and were welcoming and helpful.
The setting is very peaceful with lots to do in the surrounding area.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Really lovely accomodation in a peaceful setting
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Joao F
1 review
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We spent a great Easter weekend at Llwynbwch Barn, a beautiful place, with one toddler and a 7 year old and had a great time. We could have spent all our time at the Barn, enjoying the hot stove and going out for walks in the woods and up the hills but since we were new to the area we took advantage of the superb location to travel to the beach, the Botanical gardens and even visit Pembrokshire, all under an hour away. We were made to feel most welcome and everything worked well without any fuss. I can't recommend it highly enough.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
aladyadve...
Wales & Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So beautiful, I've been back already...gorgeous location, star-filled skies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The stay at Llwynbwch Barn is worth it for the journey alone ... once leaving the dual carriageway, meandering country roads which pass through carmarthenshire villages (or brecon beacon beauties!) give way to a country lane which delves deep into the Twyi Valley, and then a true countryside driveway with gentle bumps and stunning views.

The journey ends in this heavenly barn, thoughtfully converted and perfectly peaceful. Stylishly, yet comfortably furnished - the time & care put into the barn is evident at every turn. A woodburner in the bedroom was a wonderful surprise, and tempted us to bed early - when we weren't outside gazing in wonder at a sky full of stars.

Lovely walks to be found on the property, and the villages and areas nearby are filled with adventures. But why leave when you have all you need here?

Worth stocking up on local produce in the shops of Llandeilo - or at the farmers market on Friday mornings, just so you don't have to leave. Ask Adam & Lou for directions to explore the woods by the stream on their property,

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Stylish accommodation, in isolated splendour
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bart S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We spent our honeymoon in this magical place. It was everything we could have hoped for. We relaxed in the cosiness and comfort of the barn, wandered in the hills, fields and forests surrounding it, were entertained by the many farm animals freely roaming around, and made little excursions to places such as Llandover and Llandeilo for local pubs and restaurants, or Mumbles for seaside walks. Our fantastic hosts Adam and Lou, with the little ones Anja and Fin, made us feel super welcome.

A little piece of paradise!

Bart & Adi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$400
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
44 0 1244357716
Manager
Sykes Holiday Cottages
44 0 1244357716
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing