We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay & we would like to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Columbus South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Columbus South to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Columbus South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4870 Old Rathmell Court, Columbus, Obetz, OH 43207 (Formerly Comfort Inn Obetz)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Obetz
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We enjoyed our stay & we would like to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The staff made our stay much more enjoyable - they assisted us in making reservations when we did not have web access. We felt that they went out of their way to make our mini-vacation special!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joycronin, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus South, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Obetz for your hotel accommodation needs. We appreciate you taking the time our of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. These comments help us determine what we are doign well and where we need to make improvements. Give us a call the next time that you are in the area, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    16
    13
    6
    16
See reviews for
33
8
2
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My family and I along with addtional kids friends stayed in this hotel in July. When we got there it was around 11:40 at night. We were dead beat tired from being at Kings Island all day. When I walked into the hotel the area was really maintained and clean. The lady at the front desk informed me that there system was down so it may take a little longer than usual to check in, however she was pretty quick to get me a key. Once we got to the room we had a king size bed with a sofabed queen size. My over all experience in the room was the bathroom was pretty clean, handful of towels to use. The coach looked very outdated and there was crumbs under the pillow cases along with a small kid ball from the previous guests I assume. The blanket on the bed looked like it had a stain on it but I pulled the blanket off anyway so we didn't have to worry about getting another one (I always bring my own). The bed was very comfortable. The lady at the front desk sent two pull awy beds, which I had to return them (not enough room & the sofa bed was good) She sent more towels up without me asking and sheets (very helpful) The next morning I took the kids swimming and they enjoyed that. Then to breakfast, it was ok not like I experienced in the past. They did have waffles to make what not. My overall stay was pleasant for just one night and the money. The only critic I have about the hotel is one week later after our stay I had a charge from the hotel, which I paid cash that night. When I called the hotel they stated there system was just now coming back up (a week later) and didn't have in the system that I'd stayed there (figures). HOWEVER, the lady on the phone was the regional manager and immediately refunded my money back to my card. I'd stay here again it was right off of the highway!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joycronin, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus South, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Obetz for your hotel accommodation needs. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. These comments help us to determine what we are doing well and what improvements need to be made. Please give us a call the next time that you are in the area. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We found clean quiet rooms and thte standard Comfort Inn breakfast. A TV and water in the fitness center would have been nice. There was a blank spot on the wall where it appeared the TV use to be.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joycronin, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus South, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Obetz for your hotel accommodation needs. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. These comments help us to determine what we are doign well and where we need to make improvements. Please give us a call the next time that you are in the area. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We were overcharged by $200 and they had horrible customer service. The staff told us to plunge the toilet ourselves. The water did not work the first day as well the person working there told my child to shut up.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joycronin, Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus South, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay here with us. We are in the business of Guest Service and anything except for 100% satisfaction is unacceptable. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to bring these items to my attention and I assure you that they all have been addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

This hotel was everything it promised to be. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was more than what I expected! There were NO bedbugs. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joycronin, Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus South, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Obetz for your hotel accommodation needs. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. These comments help us to determine what it is that we are doing well and where we need to make improvements. Please give us a call the next time that you are in the area. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Thumbs up to the staff and manager at this hotel. At first glance, it may look like other hotels. However, when you step inside you will be surprised. Granite countertops, a pool, fitness rooms, meeting rooms. The staff is a+ and has always responded to my needs (ex. One time I lost my receipt and called them and they goit it to me asap). Room cleanliness is waay better then anything I've seen in the past decade. No trace of bugs, or anything of tnat nature. Heck even the carpet beneath the headboard was vacuumed. Great value. Stay in one or their suites if you want a real treat

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joycronin, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus South, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
planet earth
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Room was clean, employees were helpful, breakfast was great (waffles we're amazing - unexpected, but true). Quiet at night. I think it's one of the only hotels in the immediate area...happily, it's a nice one!

Only minor gripe - we got charged like $6.00 for the room safe, which we never used. I should have said something when we checked out, but overlooked it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Columbus South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Columbus South

Address: 4870 Old Rathmell Court, Columbus, Obetz, OH 43207 (Formerly Comfort Inn Obetz)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Obetz
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Obetz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Columbus South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Obetz is a beautiful property property located just 15 minutes from the exciting downtown Columbus, Ohio. We are only 8 minutes away from the Scioto Racino and 15 minutes away from the Hollywood Casion. We feature a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, heated indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center and local and airport shuttle Service. All of our rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, in-room coffee pots, hairdryers, iron and ironing boards. We also have a meeting room facility that can accommodate up to 65 people. The perfect space for family reunions, bridal showers, wedding showers,birthday parties, corporate gatherings and meetings. Our friendly and professional staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Columbus South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Obetz Hotel Groveport
Comfort Inn Groveport
Groveport Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Columbus South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.