We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hideaways at Palm Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hideaways at Palm Bay to your Saves list
Hideaways at Palm Bay
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jolly Hall Bay at Queens Highway, George Town 00000, Great Exuma   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Pelham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I would highly recommend Hideaways @ Palm Bay! The staff is very nice and goes above and beyond. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need for you home away from home! This was the perfect get away for our family and friends! We will defintely be going back. Thanks Hideaways for an amazing experience.

Room Tip: Room 25 appears to have been recently updated in comparsion to some of the other rooms our friends s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    128
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
113
171
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Hideaways @ Palm Bay is an amazing place, excepectionally friendly and accommodating staff. Located in the perfect spot, just down the road from Georgetown. Highly recommend if visiting Exuma and want to enjoy a true island vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Situated in what can only be described as Paradise, this resort is great for couples, familes and friends. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and homely. I have stayed at this resort three times for two weeks at a time and am already planning my trip for next year!
When it comes to staff Latovia, or 'Tovi' as she said we could call her, is one of the most friendly and helpful people I have encountered on any holiday. She could not have been more helpful and welcoming.
I highly recommend Hideaways at Palm Bay, enjoy : ) Deb UK

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

On arrival we were met with great service and hospitality. Latovia made our experience comfortable, easy and so much fun. A mention also goes to Patrick & Vincent.

The Staff are the heart of this hotel and without them our experience would not have been the same.

We highly recommend this place, the atmosphere created by the staff will make you feel at home away from home.

The Girls from Oz

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau City, New Providence, The Bahamas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is an awesome property. The resort is beautiful, the rooms are beautiful the people are beautiful. I've travelled throughout the Bahamas because of my job and have seen alot of hotels. This is my #1 recommendation for Great Exuma.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Fully supporting the other recent reviews for Pam Bay. A great laid-back and small resort with clean and very comfortable accommodation. We spent a week in unit 36, a wonderful, immaculate two-story condominium. Used one of the mooring balls for our 19' whaler - no fuss. Splash is ok with a typical bar food menu, and most of the staff are friendly and highly accommodating. The same with the front desk service, and Beverly is a star (in stark contrast to one other front desk lady who gave a whole new meaning to the term "indifference").
All in all a wonderful, unpretentious and cozy resort that forces you to take a deep breath, relax and actually enjoy Island Time - and that's a good thing!

Room Tip: Depending on your party, but go for the two-story units if you can. Wonderful, spacious and very cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Excellent place! Accommodation was more than I expected, very new, comfortable and well furbished cottages and extremely clean. We had also a great terrace with a fantastic view to the sea. This is one of the very few places that looked better that what I saw in the internet!!!! Service was correct but I must say that the "friendliness level" varied very much depending who was serving breakfast or who was sitting in the reception. Some were extremely friendly others just correct but made no extra effort. Food is decent but the choice is limited. However, it is like this in the entire island. This island is not a place for foodies! From the hotel you can take great excursions to incredibly beautiful beaches nearby. We rented a boat for 4 days and it was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near George Town
2.0 mi away
St Francis Resort
St Francis Resort
#2 of 8 in Great Exuma
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island
11.1 mi away
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
#1 of 8 in Great Exuma
5.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Exuma Palms Hotel
Exuma Palms Hotel
#5 of 8 in Great Exuma
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
10.9 mi away
Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Augusta Bay Bahamas
Augusta Bay Bahamas
#1 of 1 in George Town
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaways at Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaways at Palm Bay

Address: Jolly Hall Bay at Queens Highway, George Town 00000, Great Exuma
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Great Exuma > George Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in George Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hideaways at Palm Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beachfront villas & cottages are available in either studio, 1 or 2 bedroom plans and offer full kitchens or kitchenettes. Decorated and designed with tropical charm, amenities include air conditioning, ceiling fans, private bathrooms, televisions, wireless internet access, full service business center including guest computers. Hideaways Exuma is the ideal location for your romantic getaway or family vacation. Weekly rates are available in our hillside villas and studio rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hideaways at Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaways At Palm Bay Hotel Great Exuma
Hideaways At Palm Bay Bahamas/Great Exuma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hideaways at Palm Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.