We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B in a beautiful country location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Johnston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Johnston, Haverfordwest SA62 3HG, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Johnston B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming B&B in a beautiful country location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

Our stay at Rosehill Farm B&B was very pleasant. The rooms were spacious, nicely decorated, and very clean with en-suite bathrooms and televisions. The breakfast was delicious and served precisely when we requested it. The location, while being in a very peaceful countryside area, is ideal for many of the attractions of Pembrokeshire including Skomer island which is only a 20 minute drive away. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and able to provide local tourist information and advice on where to eat out. Our stay at Rosehill Farm was extremely enjoyable and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysmuffins, Owner at Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you have given to think of writing you nice review.

It would be lovely to see you again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

This B&B is a working farm and is very quiet and peaceful, being off the main road. We occupied two rooms both with en suite and television. The beds were comfortable and the rooms spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was on time and was generous and very tasty. The reception was very friendly and we were given a lot of local information, including some on Skomer, which was our purpose. We would glady stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysmuffins, Owner at Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for writing your good review. It is really appreciated. I hope I have the pleasure of having you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgend, south wales
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

This was my first experience of a B & B and found it to be immaculately clean, with very comfortable and well kept ensuite bedrooms. There was ample free parking and it was remarkably quiet considering it was a farm. The price was very competitive for a single person and the owner showed great flexibility to when I wanted my breakfast despite leaving very early for work.
The owners are on hand for advice or tourist information should you require it, and were able to direct me to some very nice pubs that served great food..

Johnston is located really well for Haverfordwest and Milford Haven. i took the oppurtunity of doing some of the coastal walks whilst i was there as it was close to them too.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysmuffins, Owner at Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Very many thanks for your good review. It is greatly appreciated to have it.

I hope you are coming our way again in the near future as it would be nice to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Johnston, Haverfordwest SA62 3HG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Johnston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Johnston
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annexed to Rosehill Farm is cosy Nook Cottage which sleeps two, with one bedroom, lounge, fitted kitchen, shower in bathroom, sky tv, parking outside home off road and free, and bed linen and towels included. All rooms are ground floor. Views of garden and small farm eg poultry, easy access to local amenities and Pembrokeshire's attractions eg beaches, coast and castles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rosehill Farm Bed And Breakfast Pembrokeshire/Johnston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.