We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food - Awesome Sunsets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kokopelli s

Kokopelli s
6100 S. Kings Ranch Road, Gold Canyon, AZ
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Gold Canyon
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food - Awesome Sunsets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a great place to watch the sunset and while enjoying a great meal. Casual or formal. Romantic, live music some nights, great atmosphere! Great patio.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“KOKOPELLI S AT The Villas of Gold Canyon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Omelets! It is made in front of you after you select the ingredients. Great service and in the morning if you like endless coffee, as I do - they keep it coming. Never an empty cup!
Dinners are also wonderful. Had thei filet mignon and it was definitely one of the better ones.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great meals for New Years Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Joined 8 friends last night (New Years Eve) and visited Kokopelli's Restaurant at our nearby Gold Canyon Golf Resort. Glad to report that everyone in our party rated the food and service to be excellent.
Five of us ordered the Osso Buco and enjoyed it so much that we asked to meet the chef who prepared it in order to thank him. Yukon Gold mashed potatoes were excellent as were the mixed vegetables that accompanied the dish.
Great that the resort chose NOT to increase their prices for the New Years Eve diners! Standard menu prices prevailed, and the kitchen actually offered several specials.
Wine, beer and mixed drinks were also offered at normal, every day restaurant prices (house wine came in at only $7 glass).
All-in-all everyone thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience. Our waitress (Tracy O.) was always nearby and never rushed us. We sat down for dinner at 6:30 p.m. and didn't leave until 9:45 p.m.!
Have lived here in Gold Canyon for 10 years and feel that I have always received consistently good food and service at Kokopellis!
Our group of 8 has already decided that we'll be dining on New Years Eve 2013 again at Kokopellis here in Gold Canyon!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Great Sunday brunch with omlets cooked to order. You can eat in or outside. Fantastic scenery viewing of the golf course. Fresh fruit and pastry top off your meal

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Brunch with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have eaten here several times. Last May we ate here for our anniversery. And today for brunch. There aren't very many nice places to eat in Gold Canyon. The food here has improved. Service was good. The view from the deck is great. We will be back for sure. I would say that coming at sunset is the way to go though. Nothing like a night with your wife, a nice glass of wine and the sun setting.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokopelli s also viewed

Gold Canyon, Central Arizona
Gold Canyon, Central Arizona
 
Gold Canyon, Central Arizona
Gold Canyon, Central Arizona
 

Been to Kokopelli s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kokopelli s, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.