We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food & service both” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kamath Residency Adventure Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kamath Residency Adventure Resort to your Saves list
Kamath Residency Adventure Resort
Mumbai-Goa Highway | 1.5 kms before Nagothane,Taluka Roha, District Raigad, Nagothane 402106, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent food & service both”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Superb food, excellent service of staff. best location for resting n relaxing. its value for money
nicely and neatly maintained the area. will definitely recommend to visit kamaths residency who would like to rest for a while.

Room Tip: any A/c Cottage can book
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
6
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I visited this place with my entire family in August 2013 and I must say that I had a SUPERB experience. The best thing I liked about this place is the service we received,best in class.

We arrived at the resort at 11.00am on saturday and we received a warm welcome. We had booked the Maharaja suite,very spacious and luxurious. The manager Hemant invited us for participating in the adventure sports and activities. My whole family enjoyed a lot and participated in all the activities. Rock climbing, zip-liner, rappelling, archery were some of the activities we participated. The next best thing is the swimming pool. Perfectly located within the premises of the resort helps to have reserve privacy and open to nature.We spent almost 3 hours in the pool. Another best part is that there is a small swimming pool which was ideal for my 2year old son. He never wanted to come out of the pool as he was enjoying every moment in the water. Not to forget my nephew who is a very good swimmer. We literally had to drag him out of the pool as he was not ready to come out from the pool.
After the session in the pool, we spent sometime playing table tennis and carrom, followed by the dancing on the dance floor.
Food quality was good and saw lot of variety throughout the stay.
I will recommend this place to everyone who wants to visit and have a stress-free time.
Positives:
1.Excellent service
2.Adventure sports
3.Swimming pool
4.Spacious and comfortable rooms

I want to thank the owner and management of this place for creating such a wonderful place.
Would love to visit this place again for sure.Thank you

Room Tip: If you have a big family, Maharaja suite is the best room to settle in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We from Colgate business Services P Ltd. came to Kamath Residency for Team building activity and it was really a wonderful experience, services ranging from hotel staff, food, adventure and team building avtivities were organised fantastically and really find the experience worth remembering. we around 40 people visited kamath and will also encourage other people to visit kamath and enjoy.

thank you.

Manish

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Sometimes, you find yourself in middle nowhere, and sometimes, in middle of nowhere, you find yourself.... If I really want to share my experience at Kamath Residency in one line, then this would be definitely my one line. I'm not kind of person who usually write reviews of my travel experience but this is definitely worth my time. When I really think of getaway, I expect it to be peaceful, luxurious and at the same time some place which is surrounded by nature. Being a cameraman I've travelled a lot and trust me there are few places which I feel like visiting again and again.
After a longtime I've found a place which has excellent service in the midst of nature. Kamath Residency is beautifully maintained resort with two swimming pools and play area. I feel it's a place to rejuvenate, and get back to your work. I don't think you'll ever regret choosing Kamath Residency. As I told you earlier that I'm not a kind of person who usually write a review, but this place is definitely worth sharing my experience. Beautifully maintained resort and staff which is ready for services even at late night. Kamath Residency is definitely worth visiting.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopalkamath, Owner at Kamath Residency Adventure Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you kind appreciation.As you see our resort is an attempt to give our guest true nature experience and you seem to have got the flavor.
Thank you once again,
Regards,
Gopal Kamath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited this resort in the month of Dec'12, in want of a leisure and fun filled family trip. I must say that Kamath Residency exceeded my expectations!!

We were accommodated in their Maharaja suit, which was very spacious and luxurious. After a sumptuous Lunch we headed to join resorts complimentary fun activities of rappelling, wall climbing and zip lining which were very thrilling and refreshing. The specialty of this resort is, that it offers you host of so much activities that you cannot get bored. Next day was equal fun with trip to Kolad's white water rafting, water sports like Banana Ride, Kayaking and visit to nearby spots like Dams and Forts.

I think if one is looking for a fun filled refreshing trip, then Kamath residency is the best deal around. Its one and a half day check-out timing is just superb and all meals included is just icing on the cake. Resort's in-house activities and photogenic spots makes your day and very co-ordeal and helpful staff makes stay and travel simple a superb experience.

If you are looking forward for family bonding and some stress relief, then Kamath residency simply Rocks!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopalkamath, Owner at Kamath Residency Adventure Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review .
I really appreciate you taking so much time and writing about our resort in great detail.Not everybody is so enthusiastic about writing a review like you.
I am also very happy you have liked the experience each time you have visited our resort.We shall strive to keep up the guest experience at all times.
Thank you once again for appreciating us and letting us serve you,
Until Next Time,
Gopal Kamath,
Director,
Kamath Residency Adventure Resort Nagothane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had booked a package which included white water rafting, Imagica and stay at the resort.

Everything was coordinated and arranged through Mr. Hemant, who was extremely helpful, very efficient and accommodating to our haywire schedule.

The resort itself has an exceptional ambience. It is very beautiful, full of greenery and well maintained. There is peace for the people looking to just unwind and relax. and has loads of other stuff to do for people wanting a more active holiday.

The staff is very courteous and prompt in their service. A late night request for a birthday cake was fulfilled happily.

Food served veg & non-veg was great.

Overall it was a lovely experience and will definitely be coming back again.

-Sahil Rana

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was very keen to explore river rafting and decided to book Kundalika River rafting package. Since all the rooms were full in campsite, I decided to stay at Kamath’s Residency for the night and venture Kundalika river early morning. My journey stared from Mumbai and after a very tiring journey through bad roads and crazy truck drivers, we reached Kamath’s Residency at 5pm. I’ll share my experience by describing what they are good at and where they need to work:
Positives:
• Very easy to find. On Mum-Goa highway and is easily accessible
• Food is above average. Non veg food was good.
• Swimming pool is beautifully positioned
• Staff are courteous and professional.
Negatives:
• The very first point I want to rate down is “Hygiene”. When I entered the room, it smelled just like those cheap lodges. We stayed in cottage facing a rice paddy field
• Bed, bathroom was unclean. The bathroom curtains had innumerable stains. I was not able to enter the bathroom after seeing this.
• Poor Service 1: I had called in evening to order some non veg starters and was informed that the kitchen would open at 7.30pm. Later when I called at 7.30pm, I was told that it would take time to prepare this and finally the dish arrived late. I paid for the entire package with food, but I didn’t expect to have Bhel puri, oil lagged pakoras and chai in evening snacks buffet when you pay 2K for food.
• Poor Service 2: I had specifically informed that I’ll be leaving to river rafting by 6.30am. Early morning, the geyser is off (I was terrified how my wife will react to this) I had to call the reception to turn on the geyser and they told me that they will send someone in 15 minutes. Which I assume will take 30+ minutes to get the water boiled. I had to use cold water for bath which really spoilt my mood. The real horror began when my wife had to take bath in cold water…I can’t express this in words what happened to me after this 
• Very Expensive. I paid almost 5K for this booking and in the end what I get is a stale room with 10inch Aiwa TV. Who uses such TV in today’s world. When I pay a hefty sum, I assume that I would get the right infrastructure in the room. I was very displeased with the quality of bedsheets, curtains, appliances in the room. I can give better examples of resort who give superior services at the very same cost. Not to mention that this is an offseason.
Overall, don’t visit this place if you’re with your family especially if you have a wife who is a hygiene freak. This place is nowhere what they show in pictures on their website. I would suggest to visit this place if you’re with a group of friends who want to relax on the Mum-Goa highway or for the corporates who are on a tight budget. I felt paying 7k for this resort was not worth! My advice to the management is to invest on the quality of products and services you offer. You have good staff, location and property which you can capitalize on!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopalkamath, Owner at Kamath Residency Adventure Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for writing about your experience at our resort and I deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our resort and please understand It was definitely not our intention to do so. You are important to us and we exist because of you.

As you may recollect the past 7 days it has been raining extremely heavily (More so in the konkan area where our resort is located) and the problem of mild odour (In hotel rooms) arised which we have been actively fighting by keeping the rooms open for an hour to refresh the indoor air quality.We have also been spraying air fresheners before checking.

I regret you could not get snacks on time and I have taken my staff up for task and shall make sure the needs of our guests are met at all times.

I deeply resent you had such a terrible experience majorly due to our internal service delivery issues and would certainly like to make it up to you.

I would like to offer you a complimentary stay with your family at our resort and we shall make sure you have a wonderful time.

Please speak with our sales team for your Stay details,
We have tied up with Adlabs Imagica - an Theme park just 1/2 hour drive from our resort for our in-house guests to enjoy.
You could plan and visit it from our resort.
Thank you for advising us to update our facilities at the resort and we shall be actively working towards doing the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kamath Residency Adventure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamath Residency Adventure Resort

Address: Mumbai-Goa Highway | 1.5 kms before Nagothane,Taluka Roha, District Raigad, Nagothane 402106, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Nagothane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Nagothane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To KAMATH RESIDENCY Resort Nagothane.You Can Have More Fun Here Than Anywhere ElseUsually having fun is the motive behind leaving your house for our resort and GUESS WHAT?We help you in achieving it. We put you in the best possible rooms, Serve you the tastiest food we can cook and make you do the adventure activities if you wish. Plus we are located just 2 Hours Drive from Mumbai And Pune on the Mumbai goa highway so that you don’t have to travel Ages to reach us. We Call That 'FUN WITHIN YOUR REACH'All the fun you have with your family and Friends make you ready for your next set of challenges At Work and In Life and helps in *Spend Quality Time With Your Family *Rethink and Focus On Your Important Goals In Life. *Indulge and Enjoy The Adventure Activities. *Rediscover the Romance with your Loved Ones. *Relax and Run Away to a Quite And Calm Resting Place.What Kamath Residency Offers: *Family Vacations. *Water and Land Based Adventure Activities. *Events and Offsites. *Day Picnics. *Senior Citizen Packages. *Ladies Night Out. *Pet Vacations. *Other Events.We offer 40 Rooms spread over 5 acres of greens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Kamath Residency Adventure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamath Residency Adventure Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.