We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in the Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Leverock's Seafood House

Johnny Leverock's Seafood House
7092 Placida Rd, Cape Haze, FL 33946
+1 941-698-6900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Cape Haze
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Englewood, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I dine at leverocks about 3 times a week. The food is fantastic. The service is great. The atmosphere is very good as well. Can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    90
    47
    25
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“AVERAGE AT BEST”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is one of several Leverock's and the food is average. Their are many better choices within an easy drive

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

It was good but nothing special, Good shrimp but small portion for the price.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
englewood
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nothing more to add - great food, good staff - very congenial”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Excellent Receptionist - Mary? always seated promptly - and the
staff are very good - food great

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We ate at Leverocks a couple of times while we were staying at Palm Island Resort. We enjoyed the food and the service was great. The Blackened Tuna Sashimi was fantastic. Unfortunately the bathroom smelled horrible and clearly needed a thorough cleaning. I hate to think the people who prepared my food used that bathroom - kind of ruined the experience for us.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Leverock's Seafood House also viewed

Placida, Southwest Gulf Coast
Placida, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Johnny Leverock's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Leverock's Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.