We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best on the strip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Leverock's Seafood House

Johnny Leverock's Seafood House
7092 Placida Rd, Cape Haze, FL 33946
+1 941-698-6900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Cape Haze
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Pa.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best on the strip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I just about go there everynight for dinner when visiting family in St. Pete. Food is EXCELLENT . Plan to spent a few etra dollars. All well worth it. from soup to nuts haven't found a better place for great tasting food . You know the place is well tended to when the owner himself comes to your table and asks if everything is ok. Now that's what I call respecting the customers. See ya soon John.

  • Visited November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    90
    47
    25
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

This is not the Johnny Leverocks you parents or grandparents went to in Pinellas Park.
This is like a chain place, only worse than a Red Lobster and not even close to a Bonefish Grille.
I knew Johnny Leverock, I 'm betting he is rolling in his grave over this place. I was there at his wake at the restaurant. We used to fish together. I used to spearfish with him in Bayport and Tarpon Springs. He was a guy who cared about freshness, cared about quality, the food at his place in Pinellas Park was superior!!. This place is a bad legacy and misuse of his name.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always a great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We have had lunch at Johnny Leverock's several times. The food is always good and the lunch specials are a great value. I ordered the onion crusted salmon and it was cooked perfectly. My husband had the grouper Jason and thoroughly enjoyed it. There is a lovely view of the marina and the decor inside the restaurant is attractive and nautical. Service is friendly.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“If you like seafood cooked PROPERLY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

W
e had the "nicest" Ahi tuna as an appetiser! cooked properly RARE as it should be!!
Then we had twin lobster tails which were cooked properly,succulent and delicious! compliments to the chef! nice chilled Sauvignon Blanc,what more could you want?

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“This Place SUCKS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

I ordered the oysters... They where about the size of a nickel and very very over cooked and cold. The Salad was very small.. They had no french dressing.. Bake Potatoe was most likely left over from lunch... It was luke warm and the butter would not melt on it... My wife got the BBQ Ribs and they where old and cold... Her Mash Potatoes where cold also.. Our friends got fish and it looked good and they said it was... Too Bad ours was very Bad.. The server was a little indifferent at first but when it came time to do the tipping she was very friendy.. I will say the $6.00 piece of keylime pie was very good but way over price..Make sure u ask the price before ordering any desert. We arrived at 4 pm.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Leverock's Seafood House also viewed

Placida, Southwest Gulf Coast
Placida, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Johnny Leverock's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Leverock's Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.