We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riverina Highway | PO Box 626, Lake Hume Village, New South Wales 2640, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

A great place to stay, lovely scenery and very helpful staff who were only too happy to answer our questions. Room was immaculate and more than adequate. A very enjoyable stay with excellent meals and service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhysVanCampGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Axemistress,

Thank you for your positive feedback! We hope to see you back at the Resort soon!

Regards
Rhys Van Camp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    104
    64
    25
    11
See reviews for
82
104
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The facility is of excellent quality, whilst a little remote, it providing a relaxing atmosphere, have stayed here before and enjoyed the service. Disappointed that I could only get a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhysVanCampGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay again with us at the Resort. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,
Rhys Van Camp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff were very polite and very helpful. Rhys, the general manager always went that extra mile to make sure we were happy and we would have no hesitation in staying here again or recommending this resort to other family and friends. Thank you very much for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhysVanCampGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear ashes84a,

Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to have met you and we are happy you enjoyed you experience here. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,

Rhys Van Camp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel has both resort style cabins and a motel section set in beautiful lakeside surroundings. The motel rooms proved to be large, very pleasant and comfortable, although some rooms only had a double bed rather than the preferred minimum queen size or king. The price of the room included Foxtel sports and some Foxtel minor channels, as well as wifi internet for the laptop and continental breakfast for both my wife and me....truly good value! Dinner at the restaurant proved to be excellent on two occasions I have stayed here and reasonable on the third. So there can be a little variation in quality. However, the overall experience for us was beyond the 3.5 stars rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhysVanCampGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear travelermick,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback during your stay. We are happy that you have enjoyed your experience here at ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort, we look forward to seeing you again!

Regards

Rhys Van Camp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We spend only 1 night at this resort. The resort itself is beautiful, overlooking Lake Hume. Our standard room was very average but clean with comfortable bed and patio. However, the patio was covered with bird droppings and outside furniture was dirty and full of dust. We cleaned it before we could sit down to enjoy the scenery. We enjoyed the walk around the resort and admired the cute cabins and rich vegetation around the resort . We were disappointed we didn't book one of the cabins instead of motel room. The continental buffet breakfast was included in the rate and it was OK.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhysVanCampGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear ZdenkaAussie25,

Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Apologies that you had to clean the outdoor area, I will be speaking with the team today, to ensure this will not happen in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in one of our Cottages.

Regards

Rhys Van Camp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Would not recommend this Hotel.
Springs coming through mattress. Unable to sleep.
Lounge - no base / springs in it, needed to use pillows to use the lounge at all.
No real security.
Curtains dirty and not fitting windows correctly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhysVanCampGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Norm19-42,

We appreciate the time you have taken to tell us about your recent stay. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, I will be reviewing the room you stayed in and addressing the mattress and couch issues. I have spoken with our Housekeeping team in regards to the cleanliness issue.

Thank you for your feedback.

Regards
Rhys Van Camp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Hume Village hotels

Penrith, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Excellen , clean and large roomt room in great location. Great value. food and service in the reataurant was excellent and the views, over the Hume Weir for breakfast were superb. The grounds were very well kept and it was great to see so much birdlife, including the resident peacocks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhysVanCampGM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear stepRUB,

We appreciate the time you have taken to report your positive feedback about your recent stay at Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again

Regards
Rhys Van Camp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort

Address: Riverina Highway | PO Box 626, Lake Hume Village, New South Wales 2640, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lake Hume Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Hume Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis styles Albury Lake Hume Resort is a multi-purpose facility catering for holiday-makers enjoying a break away from it all, for the corporate world looking for a conference, seminar or staff training and accommodation venue and for couples planning their wedding ceremony and reception.Superbly Located on the shores of Lake Hume with views of the lake , gardens and surrounding mountains, ibis styles Albury Lake Hume Resort features 54 rooms - hotel style and apartments, plus excellent conferencing facilities for up to 300 delegates, a restaurant, bars and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.