We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday with kids and fantastic kids club at night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RACV Royal Pines Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added RACV Royal Pines Resort to your Saves list
RACV Royal Pines Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ross St, Benowa, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer Getaway Package
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Benowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday with kids and fantastic kids club at night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days with our 5 year old twins and it was just amazing. As parents we had an amazing relaxing time and our kids had a wonderful fun time. The resort is well set up for families. The pool and surrounds are great and make it easy to keep an eye on the kids. The playground was a favorite. All restaurants and the service on every level was premium!!!! But best if all was the kids club at night. Kimberley you are a star!!!!!! Our kids would not stop talking about you all day. To be able to have dinner as a couple and know your kids are being well looked after and entertained was just priceless. We can't wait to come again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Tank6969

It sounds like your family had a wonderful holiday and I was delighted to read how good the service you experienced was..... The kids playground is a hit with the kids - especially the giant jumping pillow - which is also a hit with a lot of the parents!
I was also really interested in your comments regarding the Kids Club - Kimberley is new in the Kids Club but all i have seen is rave reports about here, which is reassuring.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queensland Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    163
    58
    12
    6
See reviews for
99
115
22
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Shores
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at Royal Pines for our staff Christmas Party. The spa suite was very spacious and faced the pool. We liked the fact that there was a variety of restaurants and bars on site meaning we did not have to venture far from the hotel. The japanese restaurant cuisine was delicious and the italian restaurant was good value for money. We had a massage treatment at the day spa and the staff were very attentive and professional. Reception staff were very helpful during the booking process and replied to emails promptly. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Erin B

Our Spa Suites are great aren't they? Guests often comment on them - mainly on how spacious they are and the views as well. Great to read how much you enjoyed the restaurants and the service from out staff - we look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind Regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queensland Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband, 8 yr old daughter and I recently enjoyed a delightful 5 night stay at Royal Pines. Staff were most helpful and friendly, room was very smart (not 80s tropical style), restaurants were terrific, especially Videre and Japanese (forgotten the name, oops) and pro-shop staff couldn't have done enough.
Special mention of those that went above and beyond - Matt, concierge, Kim, kids club entertainer, Jessica, day spa and Raymond in Salon.
When booking we didn't know what to expect. Due to the size of the property and location I truly felt a million miles away - so peaceful. We'll be back soon.
Only bit of constructive criticism, more pool furniture required and if possible something needs to be done to break the wind from howling through pool area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Nat_and_Jase
Our team really get a buzz when mentioned by name on Trip Advisor reviews - thanks for your comments below - I have passed them on to the staff and their department heads. Your constructive comments regarding pool comments are also noted and I am delighted to advise that we are planning on doubling the number of poolside chaise lounges and buying some pool tables and chairs to complement them too - shouldnt be long!
Kind Regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queensland Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Was given a room right next to the lift. Thank god we were given another room next day otherwise our 5 nights stay would have been terrible with the lift noise going up and down.

Will definitely stay there again on the same level facing the pool with balcony. We have stay at the Marriott in Gold Coast back in July but prefer Royal pine because of the open space, activities for the kids and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear protos38

Your comments on the lifts are valid but, the good news in, we are currently (next week) completing the total refurbishment of the first of all four guest lifts in the main tower. In a few months all our lifts will have been replaced with the latest, greatest state of the art lifts which will glide whisper quiet up and down the lift shafts!

The rooms on the pool side -as you had - are very popular and our family market is growing as, during the holidays more families discover the value that you pointed out and the great location - within easy access of the coast but far enough away to get away from the hustle and bustle

Regards

John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queensland Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at RACV for 8 days and returned home on the 10th January 2013 and yet again Royal Pines didn't seem to disappoint. Our 2 children aged 8 and 5 loved the playground especially the jumping pillow, they thought it was awesome and spent many early mornings and evenings in the playground. My eldest celebrated his 8th birthday at the resort and the reception staff (Naomi- duty manager) were able to organise a birthday cake to celebrate that night, all we did was pay the cost and the rest was taken care off and the chef did a fantastic job. Stephen the concierge had a lovely personality, down to earth and a good laugh which was another reason we had an enjoyable stay.
The staff were exceptionally helpful. We loved the pizzas from Tratorri Amici and Mandy and Estelle were lovely and always smiling and pleasant.
My parents stayed here for the first time and my dad was able to play a round of golf that he thought was fantastic and thankful he was able to a buggy to get around the course. The pools didn't disappoint either and was lovely and clean and always in constant use by patrons similarly to the play ground.

Room service was also a great help especially on the busy days, meals were quick to come to the rooms and in general both the restaurants and room dine in we're lovely. Some of the cost at the restaurants are a little pricy but I am a firm believer that you get what you pay for and the meals for worth every dollar spent.
Many facilities are accessible to patrons and for all ages ranging from the new bubble ball that goes on the pool I think to 2 wheel scooters that I would like to try next time we visit. Many activities to do at the resort that are worthwhile.

We did encounter some minor hiccups but the staff and management did their best to rectify the situation I.e lifts were having some difficulties and the odd occasion short a towel. Although this didn't bother us because management were very accommodating in allowing patrons to use alternate lifts until the main lifts were working. A simple phone call to housekeeping and before we knew it we had more towels ....very minor issues that didn't disrupt our stay. One of managers did apologise about the lifts and just unfortunate that the hotel were running at full capacity when it happened but its life and these things do happen from time to time.

We thoughly enjoyed our stay for the second time and you can be sure we will return yet again in the future. The staff were lovely and professional but friendly which made the stay very worthwhile indeed. I was actually sad to leave as my family had enjoyed the stay in a wonderful resort for singles, couples and families.A resort that I would highly recommend others to stay at, you won't regret it. Yet again we were glad we stayed 8 days and my family didn't want to leave as they had too much fun. Very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Thankyou Royal Pines for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Pool room views are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear knmbaker

Thanks for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. What was interesting is how the resort appealed to all age groups in your family - across three generations. That is something we are seeing more often - especially over the school holidays - when family groups travel and holiday together. The pool and playground keeps the kids satisfied, the Spa, golf, tennis and many other leisure activites keep the adults busy and all ages are satisified with the variety of 8 bars and restaurants that we have.
I have passed your comments on to the ever-smiling Naomi who was delighted to see the review and also to all the areas you mention and other staff in the resort.
Thank again!
Kind Regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queensland Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a three night stay here in a pool view room on the 20th floor. Rooms are large and tastefully decorated. Room service and food and the golf cafe is nice and reasonably priced. All staff are friendly and helpful. Lots of great specials running for golf and beauty treatments.We asked housekeeping for some extra milk and they immediately sent up a whole bag full.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear agran143
Thanks for your review and great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and, got to use some of the many facilities and activities we have on offer. Thanks again!
Regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Resorts Queensland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We got a package deal for accommodation, breakfast and a progressive dinner which was great value for money in a Mountain View room. The restaurants are all fantastic quality and service was very prompt. The resort, golf course, playground and pool are all immaculate and the adventure activities that they offer during school holidays are a welcome change for bigger kids. The only down side was that the resort was at capacity when we stayed and they only had two lifts out of 4 working which presented a challenge getting to reception at peak times. The resort was quick to open the service lifts to guests to rectify this problem. I would definitely stay again and we plan on staying each year at the same time.

Room Tip: The rooms that have lower numbers are closer to the lifts so you get some lift noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMorris11, General Manager at RACV Royal Pines Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Nessie007

I am so glad you enjoyed the new activities we have on offer. These were only implemented in early December and have already proved a big hit with our guests - the Segways are my favourite!
Our lifts were a bit of a challenge on a couple of days during your stay . As part of the ongoing enhancement of the resort, we are progressively upgrading the four main hotel lifts and so one of them is out of commission as it is being upgraded - a second one then decided to break down which was very inconsiderate of it in a busy hotel....! Fortunately we were able to use our service lifts until the lift was repaired.
Great to hear you are planning on returning regularly to the resort - we look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind Regards
John Morris
General Manager
RACV Queensland Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to RACV Royal Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Royal Pines Resort

Address: Ross St, Benowa, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Benowa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Benowa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Royal Pines Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RACV Royal Pines Resort stands at the centre of beautiful established gardens offering 331-stylish guest accommodation rooms and premium spa suites with expansive views of the hinterland, chic tropical pool, Gold Coast skyline or the golf course. RACV's flagship resort is a golfer's dream - offering a renowned 27-hole composite golf course and state of the art driving range, the course is proudly home to the Australian PGA Championship and Gold Coast RACV Ladies Masters. But if you're not into golf, never fear. Relax in the Day Spa, or grab a sun lounge by the outdoor lagoon pool, while the kids burn off energy on the pool's fun slippery slide or children's playground with jumping pillow, or have a hit of tennis on one of our five tennis courts. Time Out Adventures, our on-site adventure company, offers a great range of additional activities. Why not take a Segway Adventure Tour, walk on water in an Ozbobble, laugh yourself silly making a Bopping Heads music video DVD, or have a blast with Laser Clay Shooting. There's something for everyone at RACV Royal Pines Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your RACV Royal Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racv Royal Pines Hotel Benowa
Racv Royal Pines Ashmore
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast, Australia - Benowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RACV Royal Pines Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.