We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest Remark” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Gou-T Hotel

Le Gou-T Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Marc
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Gou-T Hotel
Save
You added Le Gou-T Hotel to your Saves list
4370 Route Nationale #1, Saint-Marc, Haiti   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Marc
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Honest Remark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Le gou -t was the right place for us, it was clean inside and outside the service was very good. the staff was kind. the food was excellent. the pool kept clean at all time. the location is perfect everything you need is right there.I had, no problem what so ever I really felt at home.I would definetely go back. see you soon le gou -t.

Room Tip: Corner suites are th best you get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

An oasis both in cleanliness and kindness of the staff. Easy location right on Route 1. Everything was clean, including the refreshing pool, umbrellas and outdoor furniture. it was peaceful, the owners wonderful. All staff were courteous and when I asked for two special favors, there was no problem at all. I will certainly return to Le Gou-T and recommend it highly to others. A little more variety in dinner would be a smart thing for business. As a general remark about 'reviews': the phrase 'if it is good, tell others. If it is bad, tell me!' always applies, especially in places where people try so hard to make a living for themselves. But there are only good things to say about Le Gou-T!

Room Tip: Look at the average of reviews. some people are just never happy. Consider where you are and what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton GA
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

We feel at home at Le gou-t. the rooms are very well kept. The food is excellent, and there is extended room service. there is a great team there The price is reasonable, and they have spacious rooms

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

I had a marvelous stay in Saint Marc at the "Hotel Le Gou-T". The staff was wonderful and the food was great. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Gou-T Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Gou-T Hotel

Address: 4370 Route Nationale #1, Saint-Marc, Haiti
Location: Caribbean > Haiti > Artibonite Department > Saint-Marc
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Marc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Saint Marc accommodations, Hotel Le Gou-T at Saint Marc is a full service provider for overnight lodging accommodations. Located on the Route Nationale #1 in the quaint village of Saint Marc, Hotel Le Gou-T faces the west side of the island and places you in the heart of L'Artibonite. The Port-Au-Prince International Airport (PAP) is about 90 minutes away, easily and conveniently accessible by way of Route Nationale #1. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Gou-T Hotel Haiti/Saint-Marc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Gou-T Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.