We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant

Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant
65 Station Road, Chobham GU24 8AQ, England
+44 1276 858114
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Chobham
Price range: $19 - $39
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stopped in at the Green Olive for lunch today and couldn't fault the visit. The owner (I think) was very friendly and happy to talk through the food options (a great selection) and we chose the lunch meze (well priced). The food arrived promptly and was delicious, we had 7 dishes between us and I think that was a good number. We had a dessert each (baklava was amazing as was the honey and walnut cake). It's a shame we don't live closer as I can't wait to go back again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    44
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cheesy rip off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Four of us went here for a Friday lunch and we loved the food. We all went for the Mezze menu. The service was very good and all the staff made us feel very welcome. The Mezze is £12.95 for 6 'courses' however it is quite confusing how this is done. We ended up with a course coming as a combined item. So in the end it resulted in each person having 12 'courses' and a higher than expected bill.

To put this in perspective if you ordered the Grilled Halloumi as a 'course' the result was one small piece of Halloumi effectively costing over £2! The same was with the Prawns...£2 each.

A shame as we were going to return but they need to really sort out the portions on the Mezze.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LOVELY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

took my mum and family to green olive chobham this evening and we had the lovliest time, food was beautiful as was service. 5star !! thanks

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't bother going to Greece, go to Chobham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Had a really enjoyable evening at the Green Olive. Decided on the meze, what a fabulous selection of Greek favourites. The selection was huge and such good value. Ended the evening feeling very full, but everything was so delicious, it seemed a shame we couldn't finish it all. The staff and owner were extremely friendly and courteous and explained the menu in full. My only criticism is that because it was so busy it was very noisy with lots of chatter. So if you want a quiet meal I suggest you go at a less busy time, but try it anyway as you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek Meze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Not for the first time we have had a wonderful meal at Green Olive. Superb menu, well priced, good quality and great staff. Sitting outside in the sun this weekend was wonderful.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.