We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoothie heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colombo's Smoothies

Colombo's Smoothies
Northshore Rd and Centerline Road, Coral Bay, St. John
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 11 Restaurants in Coral Bay
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Description: We have been making taste tempting smoothies at the same location for over 25 years. We have a huge menu of smoothies available and you can even make up your own combinations. We use only the freshest local fruits when available and only the finest ingredients. Great HEALTH IS OUR GREATEST WEALTH!We also grind USDA Certified Organic beans to make our cold brewed coffee for the best tasting Vanilla Lattes and Mocha Treats. Local rum is optional and complimentary in our smoothies!
meriden nh
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Smoothie heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I wish they were down the street from me! After a hike and day at the beach,I could think of nothing better. Great selection, I really liked the chocolate varieties...worth the trip! Could use additional help.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    19
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roselle, Illinois, Usa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“They're not kidding...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Best smoothies on the island! They're so good that you have to be careful to savor them enough to avoid the brain freeze from sucking them down too quickly. Did I mention they'll add some rum to your smoothie...for FREE?!? Another place in St. John that seems to be just a vehicle broken down years ago that turns out to be a terrific little spot with service and food good enough to survive the oddest locations. This one's so good it's on the map!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
2,063 reviews 2,063 reviews
800 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 390 cities Reviews in 390 cities
1,093 helpful votes 1,093 helpful votes
“Overpriced and artificial flavor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Overpriced (7,50 each) and artificial smoothies. The waitress added some packed juice to the fruits. The flavor wasn't natural. It tasted like ice cream.
In the middle of nowhere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smoothieguy1, Owner at Colombo's Smoothies, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Please accept my personal apology concerning your smoothie. This season our single flavor smoothie is priced at $6 for our guests. The rum is still free.
All smoothies are available made with an alternative to ice cream. Depending on availability, you can choose from Almond Milk, Soy Milk, or Hemp Milk. Filtered water is also a choice. We use the freshest local ingredients when they are in season and the highest quality when local fruits are unavailable. Good health to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great pit stop ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The funky monkey is to die for. The hot dog is very good too. In a funky little shack. Perfect after a day at the beach near coral bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

It is a fun little place to stop. Smoothies are just ok, so I wouldn't make a special trip to try the smoothies.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colombo's Smoothies also viewed

 
Coral Bay, St. John
 

Been to Colombo's Smoothies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colombo's Smoothies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.